Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Added some extra milk to loosen the batter up and used frozen blueberries, which turned the pancakes a pretty shade of purple. My kids gobbled them up and were very full afterwards - hooray for making our weekend tradition a little healthier! I saved the last portion of batter for me and added some protein powder and they cooked up just as wonderfully. We doubled the recipe, and it gave us 11 pancakes (I used a 1/2-cup scoop to measure each one), which allowed extra to freeze for a quick weekday meal. I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Used 1 C Whole Wheat Flour + 1/4 Flax Meal. Added blueberries as my fruit. Topped with walnuts sautéed in butter and sweetened with some coconut flakes. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I didn't care for these pancakes at all. I used Kroger brand whole wheat flour and subbed agave nectar for artificial sweetener; perhaps those changes affected them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Delicious and perfect for a sweet, healthy pancake breakfast. For the tablespoon of sweetener, I used 100% pure honey. I sprinkled with some powdered sugar and fresh blueberries, and served with butter and maple syrup. I will definitely make these again and try different fruit substitutions, like banana and walnuts, and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I used Blue Diamond Unsweet vanilla almond milk and had to use about 2 1/2 to 3 Tbsp more of milk. I just guessed until the batter was a little thinner. The blueberries were so sweet. I put a little butter on them and ate them hot. So delicious! I will be making these more often, especially with eating every two to three hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've made these pancakes twice already. The kids love them and my husband says they don't taste super healthy. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Mmmmmmm just ate these and they were so delicious. Fast and easy. Added some dried cranberries, walnuts and flaxseed. Even the husband loved them so much he said we should never buy boxed pancake mix again. Agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Espinoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I wasn't a big fan. Served with Citrus Wild Blueberry Sauce which helped the deter from the wheat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
could use oil or mashed banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poshh
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. .my first time actually making pancakes from scratch...I told myself from now on I want to see exactly what is on my food. .they were delicious and healthy..great combination! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States