Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dominica Bennett
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this! My first attempt at homeade pancakes...I'm usually the box lady! Now this is my Sunday morning special!!! I use oat flour and they turned out great!! My kids like them and don't know they are super healthy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominica Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I really like how low calorie these, as compared to regular or box mix pancakes. So far, I've made them a few ways, and like it most with various fruits, cinnamon and vanilla. As is, without any fruits, the pancakes are very plain tasting and haven't gone over well with my family. Hence, if I'm making these without fruit, I do add some cinnamon and vanilla. Really adds to the flavor, and not much to the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn Cahill
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I swapped honey for artificial sweetener, added an extra egg and some wheat germ. It's a little salty. I'd cut down next time on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Cahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryemyrick
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very yummy and easy! I don't think the sweetener was needed though. I used strawberries instead of blueberries and topped it with walnuts- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe rocks! I used it in my kindergarten classroom during baking week. We also made fresh butter out of heavy whipping cream. We had about 1/2 cup of buttermilk so I used the buttermilk and then finished off the recipe with 1% milk. I did not use artificial sweetener, but 4 domino packets. I'm sure we added extra blueberries! The kids had a blast, worked hard and sanitary(!) and enjoyed every last crumb! I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for when we earn class reward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the first non package pancakes that were light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My young kids loved this recipe. We used coconut milk instead of cow milk and sucanat instead of artificial sweetener. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
No need to spray the pan - it gives durty broun color. Butter is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It's an okay good but, pretty nice for ww pancakes. I added about 1/4 cup of oil and a packet of maple brown oatmeal. I let it sit for about ten minutes and cooked it on med low (as another reviewer suggested). It was a thick batter, i had to spoon onto the pan but came out nice and fluffy. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RasheedsWife

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States