Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great, I used Splenda. I made them with chocolate chips and in another occasion with blueberries. One tip: whatever you use, cover them with flour first (just enough to coat them and shake the excess) This will prevent the fruit (or choco chips) to sink in the bottom of the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maru *Ü*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I never rate anything online, but I loved, loved, loved these muffins. I did add the tsp. of baking soda and baking powder and used butter in place of the vegetable oil as another reviewer recommended. I also used whole wheat pastry flour in place of whole wheat flour, which I find has a much lighter consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Rounded my measuring cup of sugar since I know we like it sweet. Added a few dashes of cinnamon. Used 1 cup of frozen unthawed berries and these were perfect. Light, healthy and sweet. Might try with frozen sliced strawberries some time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Simply delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very well. Moist, tasty, and good texture. I doubled the recipe, and baked the two tins for 10 minutes longer (30 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Excellent, tasty muffins! Super easy to make and tasted great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Especially good with fresh ground wheat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Substituted sucanat for the white sugar and increased the oil a bit since I was out of applesauce. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This recipe is great! I used 1 cup frozen blueberries, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. I baked 20 minutes on 350. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good. I had to grate an apple since I was out of applesauce and I also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So good! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States