Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I love these muffins as an anytime snack but especially after a good workout. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of either bittersweet or semisweet chocolate chips. They come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monticello, New York, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made these they turned out yummy. I didn't have applesauce so I mashed up one banana. My batter seemed a little thick in the end so I added about another Tbsp of yogurt and milk to thin a bit. My daughter and I are loving these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Fantastic basic recipe that I have now altered to Vegan. I always make recipes as they are written first and have been making this one for a while, and it's great - quick, basic ingredients. Now however, I have a child with an allergy so I am always having to re-do recipes and find that vegan cooking is the safest way to feed her, here are some changes: Ener-G egg substitute (follow package equivalents); non-dairy milk: we use oat for a nuttier flavor, but almond, or soy would be great too; and I added a streusel topping with 1/3 cup brown sugar, 2T flour, 1T Sprectrum veggie shortening. The strangest thing I did this time was a substitution; Old Mother Hubbard went to the cupboard and found I was out of applesauce, but had just come in from the garden with a zucchini - I subbed 1 cup finely shredded zucchini for the applesauce. My picky, allergy kiddo Loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Juicy berries and moist, tender muffin makes these addictive. I will be making these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are sooo good and so quick and easy to make. I added streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I have been trying to eat healthier and since it is blueberry season I gave this recipe a try and fell in love with it. ONE big change is I substituted the sugar with 1/2 cup of Blue Agave Syrup. I am now trying replacing the oil with 6 ounces of Greek yoghurt and vanilla bean paste, hoping they taste jst as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love this simple muffin recipe! I use the basic recipe and change out the blueberries for whatever fruit I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mineral Bluff, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These are delicious! Even my white-flour-loving husband gave two thumbs up! I did use buttermilk in place of milk, and exchanged 1t each baking powder and baking soda for the 2t of baking powder. I also added a sugar crumb topping. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I LOVED these muffins. I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup..used ff greek yogurt in place of oil and used frozen blueberries.I make these for my kids for breakfast so I want them to be a bit heavy. I add 1.5 cups of multi grain oats as well. I also have doubled the recipe no problem..and I have made a combo of reg size muffins and mini muffins. Just watch for the minis to come out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 4 under 8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States