Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very, very good recipe. I did make some changes, based on other reviews and what I had on-hand. I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda; 1/2 tsp cinnamon; for the 1/3 cup oil i subbed 1/2 (about 2 1/2 T) melted butter and the other half (to make 1/3 cup total) plain low fat kefir. Also used the kefir in place of milk. Oh, and I used coconut sugar in place of white sugar. The muffins were moist, fluffy and delicious. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
FANTASTIC! Added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon and a dash of cloves and nutmeg. Used 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup white sugar. Used cinnamon applesauce. These came out moist, golden, and totally yummy! I love that this is a true "whole wheat" recipe and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were moist and yummy. I used Truvia in place of the sugar and it was great. I also used 1/2 cup garbanzo flour, 1/2 cup oat flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat and some chia and flax seeds instead of all whole wheat flour and it turned out delicious. I also used frozen blueberries. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I have made them twice in the past few days. Very fast to mix up. I did add some cinnamon and vanilla. Would be a good basic whole wheat starter and then add your own goodies. Wish it had less sugar but good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a definite keeper. If you have ever been weary about making muffins with just whole wheat, you don't have to anymore. Sooo yummy. I liked that it wasn't too sweet and you have the ability to adjust this to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight... and let me tell you...DEELICIOUS!!!! I used Truvia in place of real sugar then I added two little boxes of craisins and probably 2 tbsp of water. The batter was kind of thick. I loved them, definitely saving this to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are wonderful. I feel better eating these than regular muffins. They freeze very well. My 4 year old loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very yummy! I substituted the white sugar with 1/2 cup honey and added a simple crumble on the tops and they're fantastic. I love how blueberry-full they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
So simple, so delicious. These are the only muffins my kids ask for now. My only addition is a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Pretty much followed the recipe except added only 1/2 cup sugar and baked in a mini loaf pan. There are 8 mini loaves and I baked at 350 for 25 mins. These are so good and just the right amount of sweetness for me. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States