Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Pretty much followed the recipe except added only 1/2 cup sugar and baked in a mini loaf pan. There are 8 mini loaves and I baked at 350 for 25 mins. These are so good and just the right amount of sweetness for me. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
use recommended changes - less sugar + applesauce, baking powder and baking soda, cut with white flour and bake at 350 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jannkolb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Bought them to a picnic tonite n they disappeared. Easy to make and so good. My husband was looking for some when we got home. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were delicious! They were nice and tender and moist, and they weren't dense despite being all whole wheat flour. I used blackberries instead of blueberries, and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Just tried this recipe and it was great. I made the adjustment of 1tsp baking soda and 1tp baking powder instead of 2tb baking powder as others suggested. I also added 1tsp cinnamon and changed the sugar to 1/2 sugar and 1/4 brown sugar and only 1/2 pint of blueberries (son gets all wiggie if he has too many blueberries). It turned out to be just the right amount. I think any more blueberries and it would be a blueberry with little muffin. I used light butter instead of oil (next time I will use all applesauce, but 1/2c was all I had) so I had to add more milk to get the consistency correct. Very moist, fluffy, muffins. You could even change it up with apples and 2tsp of cinnamon. I pinned it and it will be my go-to recipe for muffins from here forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
These muffins are very yummy! I plan to make these again but with the following changes: 1) Reduce amount of blueberries - there were so many that there wasn't enough batter to hold them all together. 2) Use a little less sugar, maybe a 1/2 cup. They weren't super sweet per se, but if you're someone who typically goes for a bran or nutty muffin, you'll probably want to reduce the sugar on these a little. Overall, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used some of the tips in the reviews and found these muffins totally yummy....in fact someone in my family ate 5 in a row!! awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as instructed, but wish it was a little bit sweeter. Next time I make these I will add a little white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These are the best muffins ever. Even my three year old and all the daycare children love them. We have cut the sugar to 1/4 a cup which has not altered the taste at all. Our favourite is blueberry but we have also put in strawberries, banana and as I type this we have raspberry ones in the oven made by the daycare children. We can't wait to try them they smell delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Wonderful! Very moist with lots of blueberries; and I felt ok about feeding these to my kiddos for breakfast. Only thing I did differently was bake at 375 b/c I used a non-stick muffin pan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States