Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I have made them twice in the past few days. Very fast to mix up. I did add some cinnamon and vanilla. Would be a good basic whole wheat starter and then add your own goodies. Wish it had less sugar but good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a definite keeper. If you have ever been weary about making muffins with just whole wheat, you don't have to anymore. Sooo yummy. I liked that it wasn't too sweet and you have the ability to adjust this to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight... and let me tell you...DEELICIOUS!!!! I used Truvia in place of real sugar then I added two little boxes of craisins and probably 2 tbsp of water. The batter was kind of thick. I loved them, definitely saving this to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are wonderful. I feel better eating these than regular muffins. They freeze very well. My 4 year old loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very yummy! I substituted the white sugar with 1/2 cup honey and added a simple crumble on the tops and they're fantastic. I love how blueberry-full they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
So simple, so delicious. These are the only muffins my kids ask for now. My only addition is a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Pretty much followed the recipe except added only 1/2 cup sugar and baked in a mini loaf pan. There are 8 mini loaves and I baked at 350 for 25 mins. These are so good and just the right amount of sweetness for me. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
use recommended changes - less sugar + applesauce, baking powder and baking soda, cut with white flour and bake at 350 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jannkolb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Bought them to a picnic tonite n they disappeared. Easy to make and so good. My husband was looking for some when we got home. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were delicious! They were nice and tender and moist, and they weren't dense despite being all whole wheat flour. I used blackberries instead of blueberries, and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States