Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I read a few reviews, and opted to alter the recipe by using all whole wheat pastry flour, and using 1 teaspoon each baking soda and baking powder. I also baked at 350 for 20 mins - needed 2 mins more in my oven. The muffins were very moist and tender. Very happy with this recipe, will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
After reading many of the reviews I tried these muffins using some of the changes others made. I used 6 oz of FF yogurt, 1 TBL of egg white with 1/4 cup water, added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and like many others I used frozen blueberries. Loved them. Tasty, moist, low calorie and low fat. Thanks to all for the recipe that evolved from your changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious! It was bursting with blueberries. I reduced the sugar down to a 1/2 cup. That was plenty sweet for me. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as stated except I used frozen blueberries (thawed and drained). These muffins were great and everyone in the family loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very, very good recipe. I did make some changes, based on other reviews and what I had on-hand. I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda; 1/2 tsp cinnamon; for the 1/3 cup oil i subbed 1/2 (about 2 1/2 T) melted butter and the other half (to make 1/3 cup total) plain low fat kefir. Also used the kefir in place of milk. Oh, and I used coconut sugar in place of white sugar. The muffins were moist, fluffy and delicious. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
FANTASTIC! Added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon and a dash of cloves and nutmeg. Used 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup white sugar. Used cinnamon applesauce. These came out moist, golden, and totally yummy! I love that this is a true "whole wheat" recipe and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were moist and yummy. I used Truvia in place of the sugar and it was great. I also used 1/2 cup garbanzo flour, 1/2 cup oat flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat and some chia and flax seeds instead of all whole wheat flour and it turned out delicious. I also used frozen blueberries. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I have made them twice in the past few days. Very fast to mix up. I did add some cinnamon and vanilla. Would be a good basic whole wheat starter and then add your own goodies. Wish it had less sugar but good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a definite keeper. If you have ever been weary about making muffins with just whole wheat, you don't have to anymore. Sooo yummy. I liked that it wasn't too sweet and you have the ability to adjust this to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight... and let me tell you...DEELICIOUS!!!! I used Truvia in place of real sugar then I added two little boxes of craisins and probably 2 tbsp of water. The batter was kind of thick. I loved them, definitely saving this to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States