Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have made these muffins several times and they are fantastic! The only thing I do to them is sprinkle a little cinnamon and sugar mixture on top of them before I stick them in the oven or sometimes I substitue 1/2 c of the flour for 1/4 flax meal and 1/4 wheat germ. Great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I won't use this one again, it needed some kind of crumble on the top for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I was slightly skeptical about using whole wheat flour only and not a mixture of white and whole wheat but these turned out amazing. I tweaked the recipe a bit and added chunks of canned pear, it was delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were good, but not what I expected. I wanted a less-healthy, sweeter tasting blueberry muffin! When I start behaving, I'll likely go back to this recipe, but for the time being it just wasn't what I wanted. But thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These came out wonderful. Took other reviewers suggestions and used 1 tsp baking powder 1 tsp baking soda and 1 1/4 cups of Whole Wheat Flour and 1/4 cup of All Purpose Flour. Also made the topping of brown sugar, flour, cinnamon, and butter. . baked at 350 for 25 minutes. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di0823

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made these and took them to a party, everyone raved about how good they were. My husband was a little disappointed, but only because he didn't get to bring any back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I didn't have any veg. oil or white sugar in the house so I made some changes. I used hard white wheat flour ground at home, a bit less than 3/4 of cup of sucanat in place of white sugar, buttermilk rather than milk, coconut oil rather than veg. oil, and frozen bluberries rather than fresh. I was honestly a little worried how it would turn out but they were great! Really delicious and the kids liked them too. I think you could cut back on the oil, especially since you're already using applesauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and each time my husband and picky eater children gobbled them up without knowing they are good for them. The only changes I made for oil I used coconut oil, for milk I change to buttermilk and brown sugar for white sugar. They turned out great and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are the most delicious muffins ever. everyone in my family loved them and I will definitely be making them again. I added 1 tablespoon of blueberry juice to make them blue and a little more applesauce and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I didn't have unsweetened applesauce so I cut the sugar to a 1/2 cup - I shouldn't have, they weren't sweet enough for my taste! If you've only sweetened applesauce, no need to alter your recipe (unless you don't care for sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States