Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
My family definitely did not like the whole wheat flour. I didn't mind them but my sons and hubby didn't like them at all. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So tasty! I've made these muffins about 5 times now and they are perfect. I follow the recipe exactly. They taste far better than any white flour blueberry muffins I've had and they feel like a wholesome breakfast rather than a cakey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These were very heavy and dense muffins. They rose very little. Flavour was okay - maybe a little too sweet. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These are incredible, but I did make a couple of tweaks, not much! I used white whole wheat and the texture of the muffin was light and moist. I thought they might need a little more flavor so I added a scant teaspoon of cinnamon and a half teaspoon of almond extract. I had leftover crisp topping (flour, oats, brown sugar and butter) so I sprinkled a bit on the top for appearance. Beautiful muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very easy and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe is an incredible base. It has great flavor, but I found that the batter was far too wet and the muffins ended up being a little mushy. So, I made a few changes to bring this recipe from a 4 as written to a 5. I've made these three time. The first two were to see if the recipe really did need modifications. It did, so this is what I did to the third try: I followed the recipe exactly, but added a cup of old fashioned oats and increased the baking powder to 2 1/4 tsp. I also used plain yogurt instead of oil to cut down on the fat, and that swap was just fine. Note: The recipe is good with oil... I just wanted to make them healthier. Amazing. I wish I'd packed more than one in my lunch bag today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were awesome, but I , like others, made some changes. I didn't have whole wheat flour so used unbleached white flour. I added a tablespoon of ground flax seed, cut back the sugar to about half a cup (perfect!) and didn't want any oil in them so I smashed one over-ripe banana instead. Again, perfect!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Conover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These muffins are pretty good considering that they are completely made with whole wheat flour (I used stone ground) and very easy to make with little fat (I used no sugar added applesauce). The top of these were a bit crunchy while the insides were still moist. Not sure if I will make them again, though, wasn't crazy about the aftertaste. If you are sensitive to sugar, you may want to decrease the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Deeeelicious!! My family loved them. Moist, great blueberry flavour (i added a few more than the recipe callled for). Definitely a muffin I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I enjoyed these! I don't normally like whole wheat snacks since they tend to feel heavy and dull to me, but these muffins are light and fluffy. I think I still prefer white flour, but if I'm planning to make something WW, this is a good recipe to go for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hapax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States