Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
By the time you buy the box of muffin mix at the store and mix it all together you could be eating these and much healthier too. I took the sugar out and substituted honey and cinnamon to make it healthier and better for the kids. A light sprinkle of sugar on top or butter sweetens it up if it lacks any. 20 mins was a perfect time but I made 5 larger muffins out of it not 12 small. Don't hold back on the blueberries and don't let it be too dry putting it in the muffin cups. They will only be better with a little extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Great recipe and easy to follow. I added a little cinnamon to the batter but, other than that, I made the muffins according to this recipe and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John M. Huberty
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I baked these tonight. I did not use all of the prescribed sugar, added a little cinnamon and a quarter cup of maple syrup in place of apple sauce, which I did not have. It was too dray and clumpy so I added a little more oil and milk, and another egg. Finally, I added one-half cup Chia seeds. I ran the numbers and each muffin is 40% of the recommended daily fiber intake. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John M. Huberty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I just made a batch of these following some of the suggestions here - I used 1 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder and a little more than 1/2 cup of sugar. I also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 3/4 c chopped pecans. (I couldn't taste the cinnamon so it wasn't enough.) I also baked them at 350° for 20 minutes. Bottom line: most excellent muffins! Since blueberries are on sale now I plan to make several more batches and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is the only review I've ever written on this site. I tried this recipe randomly a few months ago and have made them probably 15 times now and get tons of compliments every single time. My 2 year old loves them, husband loves them, teenagers, everyone that eats them, loves them. The only change I make is to switch 1/2 cup of the whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of regular white flour. I did it with 1 1/2 cups whole wheat the first time and they were fine, but a little too dense for our taste. Switching just the 1/2 cup made the difference we wanted. Love these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made just as instructed except I did cut down the blueberries to 1&2/3c. They were delicious. Next time I'll try some spices & flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Yummy muffins! I added 1 tablespoon of vanilla, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I also baked mine for about 18 minutes at 350 degrees. My 2-year-old loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Nice muffins, turned out well. Used this recipe as a starting point. Halved the sugar, used chocolate almond milk instead, included carob chips, a tablespoon of thickened chia seeds, replaced half the flour with oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KittyKat
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
So AMAZING!!! I loved them, and my family liked them too. You couldn't even tell they had whole wheat flour in them. They were fluffy and had a nice flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States