Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Here are the changes I made 1/3 cup butter ,no applesauce so put 3 tbsp warm water,used brown sugar instead if white1-tsp vanilla ext 1/2 tsp of nutmeg grated 3/4 cup of mixed cranberries,blueberries,pumpkin seeds and yogurt chips..baked at 350 for 20 mins as suggested by reviewer and yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was looking for a muffin that i could make on Sunday, and grab and go through out the week. I didn't want to fill my kids with empty sugar/calories so this was perfect! I use frozen mixed berries for a little variety and I also add 2 tbsp ground chia/flax blend to add omega 3s, fiber and protein. Success! My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Found it a bit dry, but not bad! Nice amount of sweatness, and definitely makes me feel better for eating a sweet treat with less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These were my first whole wheat muffins I have ever tried. They are delicious and moist. I only changed one thing I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Kellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
These were awesome. So easy to make. I used pear sauce instead of the applesauce I am allergic too. Used frozen blueberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just made these with a few changes and OGM are they good...preheated oven to 350 and cooked for 30 min. used teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder used 1/3 cup cinnamon applesauce in place of the oil and used 1/3 cup sour cream instead of milk and added a teaspoon of vanilla and used 2 cups frozen blueberries..will definitely make these again it even made it to the recipe book..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnna Hutchins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made these this morning and they turned out great! Super moist, great texture and flavour. I made a few changes, I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, frozen blueberries, 1tsp of baking powder and 1tsp of baking soda, and I also added 1/2tsp of cinnamon as per some of the recommendations in precious comments. Totally recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette Tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I used my own homemade apple sauce for this recipe so it had a hint of cinnamon which was delicious. I found the muffins to be a bit too moist but overall they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used berries that I had picked and then froze, and followed the recipe. Absolutely delish, I just made them and the hubby has already grabbed 3 of them, and he doesn't eat baked goods very often! Thanks SO much for sharing this recipe, I'll be using it often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States