Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! Add a few more minutes if using frozen berries. I modify by adding fresh lemon zest and a teaspoon of lemon juice to the original recipe. I also love this recipe using fresh or frozen cranberries. Cut berries in half before measuring the 2 cups of cranberries, and add a teaspoon of grated orange peel and a teaspoon of orange juice. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These muffins were moist and delicious. I used a small jar of baby food for the applesauce since I didn't want any left over. It worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
amazing!!! these are delicious! I used 1 t baking soda and 2 t baking powder. I made a second batch using some ripe figs in addition blueberries to equal a pint. A keeper for sure! I used walnut oil and 2 egg whites in one batch and canola oil in another. I also used coconut/almond milk. Any way you try it, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These muffins were very easy to make and didn't take very long to bake. I did not have any applesauce around so in its place I added one small banana - mashed. I also went half and half with blueberries and with cranberries. I'm sure any berries will taste good with this recipe. They got the approval from my boyfriend and I plan to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made some slight changes to the recipe: I used 2/3cup plain non-fat yogurt instead of the oil and reduced the sugar to 1/2cup. I used frozen blueberries because I didn't have any fresh ones but I was craving muffins and wanted to get something healthy at the same time. This recipe is perfect! My muffins came out soft and moist and very blueberry :) My husband told me before "I don't like muffins" and after taking a huge bite he said "that's like the best blueberry muffin I've ever tasted!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made these muffins for a brunch and were they ever GOOD! I used evaporated cane juice instead of sugar. It's great to have a recipe using wheat flour that is so moist--this recipe is in my Allrecipe's Recipe Box--I don't want to lose it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Love the fact that it only uses whole wheat flour! Did not have applesauce used 2 pats of melted butter. Also added tiny bit of cinnamon and vanilla. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very forgiving recipe--my favorite kind! I substituted oatmeal for some of the flour, used yogurt rather than applesauce, chopped some fresh cherries instead of blueberries and shredded some carrot in there and added raisins. Turned out beautifully. You could do a lot with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Good and easy recipe. I substituted a mashed banana for the applesauce and they turned out yummy and moist. My 2.5 year old and hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These came out great! A huge hit for 3 out of the 4 of us in this family (My son didn't like the blueberries, but at least he tried them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States