Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These came out great! A huge hit for 3 out of the 4 of us in this family (My son didn't like the blueberries, but at least he tried them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I changed some things b/c of what I had on-hand and after reading other reviews. I would give this muffin a 4 or 4.5, but not a 5. 1 t. each of baking powder and soda greek yogurt (honey flavor) instead of the oil lite cinnamon applesauce instead of the plain egg substitute soy vanilla milk - a little more than a cup frozen blueberries I ended up with 13 muffins filling so 3/4 full and they "overflowed", so make sure to stick with 2/3 full and get about 15 muffins. Also, I baked at 350 degrees and they weren't done, so I had to add 3-5 more minutes and increase the heat to 375. When I baked my second leftover batch, baking at 375 the entire time only took about 15 minutes and they came out the same. With my substitutions, my (13) muffins were about 110 calories each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was definitely one of the better tasting whole wheat muffins. I used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 regular sugar and turned out great. I too dusted the blueberries (frozen) with flour. I was a lil leary of too many blueberries but it was fine. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Soooo good! I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, and used Sunflower seed oil instead of veg oil. They turned out very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Love the flavor of this muffin. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
My family definitely did not like the whole wheat flour. I didn't mind them but my sons and hubby didn't like them at all. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So tasty! I've made these muffins about 5 times now and they are perfect. I follow the recipe exactly. They taste far better than any white flour blueberry muffins I've had and they feel like a wholesome breakfast rather than a cakey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These were very heavy and dense muffins. They rose very little. Flavour was okay - maybe a little too sweet. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These are incredible, but I did make a couple of tweaks, not much! I used white whole wheat and the texture of the muffin was light and moist. I thought they might need a little more flavor so I added a scant teaspoon of cinnamon and a half teaspoon of almond extract. I had leftover crisp topping (flour, oats, brown sugar and butter) so I sprinkled a bit on the top for appearance. Beautiful muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very easy and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States