Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as instructed, but wish it was a little bit sweeter. Next time I make these I will add a little white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These are the best muffins ever. Even my three year old and all the daycare children love them. We have cut the sugar to 1/4 a cup which has not altered the taste at all. Our favourite is blueberry but we have also put in strawberries, banana and as I type this we have raspberry ones in the oven made by the daycare children. We can't wait to try them they smell delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Wonderful! Very moist with lots of blueberries; and I felt ok about feeding these to my kiddos for breakfast. Only thing I did differently was bake at 375 b/c I used a non-stick muffin pan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I love these, and everyone I know who tried one loves them as well. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and used sweetened applesauce (accidentally) and they turned out great. I also sprinkled them with confectioners sugar. I ate 3 the first time I made them, and I have another batch in the oven now. Thanks for this recipe. I really think the pint of blueberries makes them extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
These are fabulous! So easy to make, too. I'm trying to send my kids to school with homemade, nut-free snacks instead of processed, packaged ones. Muffins I've made in the past were "too healthy" to pass muster, but the boys loved these! Making another batch now. Next time, I will try the tip to swap out the oil with vanilla yogurt - and probably drop the sugar a bit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Its great and very easy to make. I made some adjustments just to see what would happen and it turned out even better. I headed everyone's advice and added 1 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda. I added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp lemon zest and substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour with some oat squares I decided to turn into dust. Because I added this pulvreized cereal, I reduced the sugar to a little over 1/2 cup instead of 3/4 cup. Oh, and I didn't have any applesauce, so I used non fat plain yogurt. All in all, it was extremely moist with great flavor. A perfect breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were wonderful! I used fresh milled wheat and they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I used honey instead of sugar, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and frozen blueberries instead of fresh, because they hold up in the batter rather than breaking apart. I send my toddler off to daycare with healthier versions of muffins all the time, and these look and smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These muffins were great! I used white whole wheat flour, tsp. baking powder and one tsp. baking soda, and subbed some olive oil and some vanilla yogurt for the oil. The muffins had lots of blueberries, and, when coated in flour before being added, didn't sink to the bottom. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I substituted the half cup of apple sauce with one large mashed banana and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States