Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as stated except I used frozen blueberries (thawed and drained). These muffins were great and everyone in the family loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very, very good recipe. I did make some changes, based on other reviews and what I had on-hand. I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda; 1/2 tsp cinnamon; for the 1/3 cup oil i subbed 1/2 (about 2 1/2 T) melted butter and the other half (to make 1/3 cup total) plain low fat kefir. Also used the kefir in place of milk. Oh, and I used coconut sugar in place of white sugar. The muffins were moist, fluffy and delicious. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
FANTASTIC! Added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon and a dash of cloves and nutmeg. Used 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup white sugar. Used cinnamon applesauce. These came out moist, golden, and totally yummy! I love that this is a true "whole wheat" recipe and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were moist and yummy. I used Truvia in place of the sugar and it was great. I also used 1/2 cup garbanzo flour, 1/2 cup oat flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat and some chia and flax seeds instead of all whole wheat flour and it turned out delicious. I also used frozen blueberries. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I have made them twice in the past few days. Very fast to mix up. I did add some cinnamon and vanilla. Would be a good basic whole wheat starter and then add your own goodies. Wish it had less sugar but good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a definite keeper. If you have ever been weary about making muffins with just whole wheat, you don't have to anymore. Sooo yummy. I liked that it wasn't too sweet and you have the ability to adjust this to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight... and let me tell you...DEELICIOUS!!!! I used Truvia in place of real sugar then I added two little boxes of craisins and probably 2 tbsp of water. The batter was kind of thick. I loved them, definitely saving this to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are wonderful. I feel better eating these than regular muffins. They freeze very well. My 4 year old loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very yummy! I substituted the white sugar with 1/2 cup honey and added a simple crumble on the tops and they're fantastic. I love how blueberry-full they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
So simple, so delicious. These are the only muffins my kids ask for now. My only addition is a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States