Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I was really excited to find a 5 star whole wheat muffin recipe. I made the recipe exactly as stated except I used coconut oil in place of veg oil (which I always do). My muffins were very thick and didn't rise very well. The taste is ok if you're craving something slightly sweet but don't want to eat junk. Overall I won't make this recipe again, sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I just tried this recipe and these are delicious! I used 1/3 cup of sugar and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this with soy milk, but otherwise left it the same. These were delicious. They were moist, light, and flavorful. I'll be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Here are the changes I made 1/3 cup butter ,no applesauce so put 3 tbsp warm water,used brown sugar instead if white1-tsp vanilla ext 1/2 tsp of nutmeg grated 3/4 cup of mixed cranberries,blueberries,pumpkin seeds and yogurt chips..baked at 350 for 20 mins as suggested by reviewer and yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was looking for a muffin that i could make on Sunday, and grab and go through out the week. I didn't want to fill my kids with empty sugar/calories so this was perfect! I use frozen mixed berries for a little variety and I also add 2 tbsp ground chia/flax blend to add omega 3s, fiber and protein. Success! My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Found it a bit dry, but not bad! Nice amount of sweatness, and definitely makes me feel better for eating a sweet treat with less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These were my first whole wheat muffins I have ever tried. They are delicious and moist. I only changed one thing I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Kellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
These were awesome. So easy to make. I used pear sauce instead of the applesauce I am allergic too. Used frozen blueberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just made these with a few changes and OGM are they good...preheated oven to 350 and cooked for 30 min. used teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder used 1/3 cup cinnamon applesauce in place of the oil and used 1/3 cup sour cream instead of milk and added a teaspoon of vanilla and used 2 cups frozen blueberries..will definitely make these again it even made it to the recipe book..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnna Hutchins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States