Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used half wheat, half white flour. They were delicious! Not too sugary but flavorful and they came out exactly like the picture! My family devoured them! Even my daughter who usually doesn't eat muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These muffins were really good. I usually use white whole wheat flour for these recipes as it makes for a lighter texture. I didn't have applesauce so I substituted 6oz of vanilla yogurt. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I used 1/2 c sugar in the batter and then sprinkled some on the tops before baking. It gives the muffin a nice crunch topping. I will definitely make these again. The texture was very light. I think others who altered the baking powder amounts may have caused theirs to be denser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We love this recipe! It has become a staple in my house on a weekly basis. They come out looking just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Armbruster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I think I must have done something wrong, but I thought I followed the directions. I've made lots of muffins- some considerably more complicated than this recipe. Some of the other reviewers added baking soda and reduced the baking powder. Maybe that's what I should have done because mine looked clumpy and didn't rise well. They were also not very sweet- or not sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These are very good although not particularly memorable. The recipe made 15 muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made these yesterday and 16 muffins turned out. They are OUT OF THIS WORLD delicious! The only substitution I had to make is to use almond milk instead of cow's milk because of lactose intolerance. I bought a pint of blueberries yesterday at the farmer's market and I'm excited to read that I can also use frozen ones when fresh won't be in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Brenda Buckingham
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good! The only thing I did different was add cinnamon and brown sugar to top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Buckingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just an average muffin. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Easy and tasty. I can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States