Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and each time my husband and picky eater children gobbled them up without knowing they are good for them. The only changes I made for oil I used coconut oil, for milk I change to buttermilk and brown sugar for white sugar. They turned out great and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are the most delicious muffins ever. everyone in my family loved them and I will definitely be making them again. I added 1 tablespoon of blueberry juice to make them blue and a little more applesauce and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I didn't have unsweetened applesauce so I cut the sugar to a 1/2 cup - I shouldn't have, they weren't sweet enough for my taste! If you've only sweetened applesauce, no need to alter your recipe (unless you don't care for sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made these with strawberries. Came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very tasty and the house smelled divine while they were baking! Like other reviewers I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla, and substituted 1 of the 2 tsp. of baking powder with baking soda. I used raw sugar instead of white and decreased the amount a skosh. I also added 3/4 flaxseed meal and therefore had to increase wet ingredients (I added an egg and increased milk to 3/4 cup). This increased yield to 15. Baked at 350 per other reviews for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I am trying to incorporate more whole grains into my diet, and my husband and I both agreed this was better than any mix we've ever bought! We loved them. I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh and olive oil instead of vegetable, but other than that left the recipe alone. Thank you for such a great recipe! These are now my go to blueberry muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Really good! I subbed in brown sugar for the white and cut back the oil a touch. My kids loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Amazing! Substituted applesauce for blueberry flavored apple sauce. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessandsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great! I used sour cream in place of the applesauce and added grated lemon peel and lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
amazing... and even better when I subbed real butter for vegetable oil... awesome... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States