Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy and very tasty - I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! I made these exactly as written and they turned out great. I didn't even have to play with the cooking time which made me happy. I'll definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
DELICIOUS! I did 1 cup of frozen blueberries + 1 banana + 1 cup of shreaded frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made these exactly as the recipe states and they are great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great easy recipe. This is my second time making it and it's proven to very versatile. I've used frozen and dried berries with success and grated apples when no applesauce was in the larder. The only other thing I'll note is that I've had to add additional milk. Might be because of the frozen berries, but I suspect it's the King Arthur flour I'm using requires more fluid. Kudos for sharing this recipe My4NonBlondes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I normally don't write reviews for recipes, but felt I had to regarding this recipe! This is the absolute BEST muffin recipe I have ever tried, and I have tried many!! I was not sure what to expect using all whole wheat flour, and not a mixture of white and wheat, but when I tasted them, they were amazing!! Moist, but not too moist and perfect! I did not have fresh blueberries, so I used frozen, which was fine. I also added a crumb topping before baking, which was just a mixture of white flour, brown sugar,cinnamon and a tablespoon or so of butter cut into it. I baked them for about 20 minutes and they came out awesome! This will definately be my go-to muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very, very good. I did two things differently after reading some of the reviews. I replaced 1 tsp. of the baking powder with baking soda and reduced the oil to 2 TBS. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These are good! I actually replaced the egg with 1/4 c applesauce and the butter with coconut oil, and cut back on the sugar for my vegan husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My girls loved these muffins. Used buttermilk like others have mentioned and replaced the sugar with xylitol and stevia. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charlener11798
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
these are SO good, very good recipe. Since I didn't have bulk amounts of applesauce, I just used one serving container worth 3.9oz cup. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States