Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I did modify the recipe a little bit. I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda (as other reviews had mentioned). I also used fat free half and half instead of the milk. These came out amazing and I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious - moist and very light. Followed recipe exactly other than cutting sugar back to just over 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were a big hit at my daughter's day care. I made them for her first birthday and the kids and teachers really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are very good! I also made mini muffins, bake approximately for 15 minutes. The more the blueberries, the better. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. Next time, I just might add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very God considering the wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe. My children take these to school for their snack. Changes: I used melted butter and added vanilla. I steamed 2 peeled, cored apples with cinnamon and used a potato masher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
perfect muffins! didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used crushed pineapple instead of applesauce simply because I was out of applesaurce. They were wonderful! My son's preschool class enjoyed them instead of cupcakes for his birthday at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These were GREAT! I took some suggestions, such as using 1 tsp each of baking powder and baking soda and buttermilk instead of regular. I also added 1/4 C quick oats and increased the milk to 1/2 C for extra moisture. Melt in your mouth goodness! =) UPDATE: made a second time just as the recipe calls and they were still awesome! Compliments from my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy and very tasty - I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States