Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and each time my husband and picky eater children gobbled them up without knowing they are good for them. The only changes I made for oil I used coconut oil, for milk I change to buttermilk and brown sugar for white sugar. They turned out great and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are the most delicious muffins ever. everyone in my family loved them and I will definitely be making them again. I added 1 tablespoon of blueberry juice to make them blue and a little more applesauce and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I didn't have unsweetened applesauce so I cut the sugar to a 1/2 cup - I shouldn't have, they weren't sweet enough for my taste! If you've only sweetened applesauce, no need to alter your recipe (unless you don't care for sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made these with strawberries. Came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very tasty and the house smelled divine while they were baking! Like other reviewers I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla, and substituted 1 of the 2 tsp. of baking powder with baking soda. I used raw sugar instead of white and decreased the amount a skosh. I also added 3/4 flaxseed meal and therefore had to increase wet ingredients (I added an egg and increased milk to 3/4 cup). This increased yield to 15. Baked at 350 per other reviews for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I am trying to incorporate more whole grains into my diet, and my husband and I both agreed this was better than any mix we've ever bought! We loved them. I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh and olive oil instead of vegetable, but other than that left the recipe alone. Thank you for such a great recipe! These are now my go to blueberry muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Really good! I subbed in brown sugar for the white and cut back the oil a touch. My kids loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Amazing! Substituted applesauce for blueberry flavored apple sauce. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessandsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great! I used sour cream in place of the applesauce and added grated lemon peel and lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
amazing... and even better when I subbed real butter for vegetable oil... awesome... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States