Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by lauraqw
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very moist and tasty! I only used about half a cup of sugar (because I used a crumb topping on them), 1 t of baking soda, 1 t baking powder, and a single serving size cup of blueberry vanilla yogurt instead of oil, the reduce the fat, and I actually didn't have vegetable oil on hand! I also took the advice of other reviewers and coated the blueberries in flour before mixing them in. Can't wait for my boyfriend to get home and try them out too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So moist and yummy! I added a tsp of vanilla and they were perfect! The recipe makes 30 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These weren't sweet enough. Very blah. I think, next time, I'll brush the tops with some butter and add a sprinkling of sugar crystals to give them a little more of an "ooh!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
made just as instructed except all i had was chunky, sweentened applesauce. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Added 1/2 cup flax meal because I ran out of wheat flour. Served them at my daughters preschool were demolished in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Awesome blueberry muffins!This website is PREEETTTTTYY CCOOOOOOOOLLL!!!!!!!!!!I would actually give this 25 stars if they had that.Thoose cake balls look delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Perfect! I've used this recipe twice in the past week and I it has already become my basic go to muffin recipe! First time - substituted frozen blueberries only because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I also, by accident baked them at 350 for 20 min. but they came out absolutely beautifully! My family devoured them! Second batch - used frozen cherries cut in half, toasted almonds, added a little cardamom & cinnamon. DELICIOUS!!! At least half my family prefer these over the blueberry and we LOVED the blueberry!!! Thank you so much for sharing a whole wheat recipe that works so well and is so adaptable! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and the cooking time was right on the money. I'm trying to do more and more with whole wheat, so I'm glad to have another good muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent recipe and I feel better about eating them because they are whole wheat. I did use white whole wheat flour and 1/2 frozen and 1/2 fresh blueberries and I did use the brown sugar, cinnamon, flour, butter topping on them that another reviewer suggested. They were easy and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have made these muffins several times and they are fantastic! The only thing I do to them is sprinkle a little cinnamon and sugar mixture on top of them before I stick them in the oven or sometimes I substitue 1/2 c of the flour for 1/4 flax meal and 1/4 wheat germ. Great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States