Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent! I used Greek yogurt instead of oil to lower the fat. Also used frozen blueberries that we had picked ourselves. Think 1/2 c. sugar would be enough. Muffins were moist and the blueberries very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made these with whole wheat pastry four and blackberries instead of blueberries, and they were delicious! The only thing I would do differently is add some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Wow. These were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I love these muffins as an anytime snack but especially after a good workout. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of either bittersweet or semisweet chocolate chips. They come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monticello, New York, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made these they turned out yummy. I didn't have applesauce so I mashed up one banana. My batter seemed a little thick in the end so I added about another Tbsp of yogurt and milk to thin a bit. My daughter and I are loving these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Fantastic basic recipe that I have now altered to Vegan. I always make recipes as they are written first and have been making this one for a while, and it's great - quick, basic ingredients. Now however, I have a child with an allergy so I am always having to re-do recipes and find that vegan cooking is the safest way to feed her, here are some changes: Ener-G egg substitute (follow package equivalents); non-dairy milk: we use oat for a nuttier flavor, but almond, or soy would be great too; and I added a streusel topping with 1/3 cup brown sugar, 2T flour, 1T Sprectrum veggie shortening. The strangest thing I did this time was a substitution; Old Mother Hubbard went to the cupboard and found I was out of applesauce, but had just come in from the garden with a zucchini - I subbed 1 cup finely shredded zucchini for the applesauce. My picky, allergy kiddo Loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Juicy berries and moist, tender muffin makes these addictive. I will be making these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are sooo good and so quick and easy to make. I added streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I have been trying to eat healthier and since it is blueberry season I gave this recipe a try and fell in love with it. ONE big change is I substituted the sugar with 1/2 cup of Blue Agave Syrup. I am now trying replacing the oil with 6 ounces of Greek yoghurt and vanilla bean paste, hoping they taste jst as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States