Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good. I used "Honey Brown" for the beer and added about two tablespoons honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This bread was so easy, and so delicious! Nearly as good as those expensive boxed beer bread mixes. I also added a little butter on top as it was baking as was suggested on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This had a strange taste and was too sweet AND too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
simply heaven! Amazing bread, made it with butter as recommended by other reviewers. super easy and absolutely delicious ! Added dried herbs to butter and it gave it a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Best beer bread I've ever made. Not dry or chewy. I added nuts to the recipe and salted the top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FredB
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is the first loaf of bread that I made with my new (to me) wheat mill. I was looking for a recipe that I had all the ingredients for and this one fit the bill. I used Abita Mardi Gras Bock. Haven't tasted yet but it smells wonderful. I'll try to update once we cut into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!! I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour instead of half-and-half and it was delicious. Absolutely make this recipe -- easy, unusual and completely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! Very easy and the bread turned out very flavorful. I used Guinness Extra Stout and per other reviews topped my bread with 1/4 cup of melted butter before placing it in the oven. It baked for 50 minutes at 350 in a dark loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy recipe! We used our home-brewed nut brown ale in ours. Threw it all in our breadmaker on cake cycle and it came out great. Hubs says its a bit bitter, but thats the beer. It would turn out differently with the type of beer you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
awesome. Made this like 5 times now, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States