Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
What a great loaf,I added a bit of Basil to it to give sum more kick turned out really well,The brown sugar gives a nice sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This bread was easy and tasted wonderful! My family polished off the loaf in 2 days! It was very good toasted as well as straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a definite winner and so easy, sticky, but easy/quick to make. I followed other reviewer's advice & used an ale (fat weasel), added 1-cup freshly grated cheddar, 2-tsp dill weed, 1 egg (white only) mixed all by hand. then drizzled 1 Tbsp butter on top. baked in convection oven & it was done a few minutes early. It rose perfectly with such a nice & crunchy texture outside & so soft inside. fantastic robust flavor. was a terrific addition to our pasta/meatball dinner tonight. Thank you for sharing this recipe, definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great bread! Served it for company. Don't expect the same consistency as a yeast bread that's risen...this is denser but still very good with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellent!! i used 3C of WW pastry flour instead of the two flours - came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was very tasty, but a little dry. I think I'll try adding an egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious.. good base recipe. Would be easy to tweak this with a variety of spices and mix -ins to suit a main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I always loved beer bread and haven't had it for years. I followed the recipe, watched the time carefully and used fresh ingredients (incl. bottled Budweiser). Altho' moist to the touch the bread seems dry in the mouth, difficult to swallow and doesn't have the rich beer flavor I recall from the white version of the past. I'm SO disappointed and don't know why it's so lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wonderful! Moist! Flavorful! Used Bass. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I used white sugar instead of brown, and added half a cup of flax seed meal and it turned out well. I thought that there was a little too much baking powder in the recipe (I detected a bit of that bitter baking soda flavor in every bite), but no one else who ate it thought so. Regardless, the next one I'm making has 3 teaspoons of baking soda instead of 4.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States