Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
For years I've been buying a home party beer bread, but always hated the outrageous price. NO MORE!! This one blows theirs away! I followed the recipe exactly as written and used a Corona beer. MMMMM! I'll definitely be making this again soon! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
It was very dry and crumbly, and not in a good way. Texture was off somehow. It didn't do for us, thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I really like this recipe, it's so easy for such good results. But I took some of the advice offered by other user: a cup of cheese mixed in with the bread (I didn't take anything out, the first time I made it it seemed a little wet), two tablespoons butter on top (I added a little salt) as well as a coating of cheddar cheese on top of the bread with about twenty minutes to cook (I also added another two tablespoons of butter). It was delicious, and the crust I added (simply cheddar cheese, butter, salt) was perhaps my favorite part. Great recipe, and easy to tweak to the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as stated. The only thing I will do different next time is double the recipe. My family of six wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love this with spinach dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This looked and smelled great, but overall it dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My favorite beer to make with this bread is Stella. Granted, I've only attempted to make it with Stella, and Shock Top. I add 1 tsp of baking soda to keep it fluffy, and a bit of pepper for fragrance. It makes some bomb dinner rolls. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nefariousnug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Perfect every time! I recommend checking the loaf partway through cooking, because mine was done a bit sooner than the recipe said. It's a perfect, hearty bread to have accompany soups and salads. I'm a big fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Ridiculously good! I made mine with an Oktoberfest beer and put a tbsp of butter on top before baking. Insanely delicious for being so simple. Almost a cornbread taste somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Turned out very well. My boyfriend loves it with his habanero jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDecco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States