Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I was looking for a healthier banana bread recipe, and I have definitely found it! I replaced the oil with applesauce and it came out sooooooo moist and yummy! I'll be making this one on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I really liked the taste and texture of this bread. I substitued unsweetened applesauce for the oil and used egg whites instead of whole eggs and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
The whole wheat flour and optional oil makes this a healthier version of a favorite in our house. I found it easy to make, moist and delicious. The only problem is that I have to make it so often - it disappears too quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Great recipe! I have made it several times and have even added a little applesauce to make up for lack of banana! I also use pecans instead of walnuts and add 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice to give it added flavor.Watch the bread, it does cook faster. Generally around 50 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This recipe is a keeper! I used applesauce instead of oil and it was wonderfully moist. I sliced it up and made it into french toast for breakfast. The rest of the loaf didn't make it to night fall! Thanks, Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
It's amazing that such a healthy bread can taste so good! I'm not that experienced at baking, and I had some notion that wheat would make it taste dry. I was totally wrong! It's very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Only one word can describe this bread. Fabulous. Ok, Delicious does too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This is a great banana bread recipe. The whole wheat flour gives it a great texture and taste. This bread is very moist too. I have made this bread several times and usually it is done after 50 minutes of baking instead of the 55-60 minutes stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This was great! I made it for my husband and my coworkers and got great reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
My family loved the bread, and the second time I added some raisins to it, and they loved that also..........Betty Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States