Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great Recipe but I have found that cooking is to long specialy in a pinch so I use 9 inch cake pan and cut the time in half. You still have to check with a tooth pick if done....I took the water away and added half cup of OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wow! My kids gobbled this up... they had no idea that it was actually a healthy treat! I substituted 1/2 of the oil with ground flax (substitute 1 part oil with 3 parts ground flax)... so instead of 1/3 cup oil, I used 1/6 cup oil and 1/2 cup ground flax seed. It rose nicely and was very moist. I cut a slice and either toast it or heat in microwave then top with a little butter spray and some light cream cheese... very tasty! Thank you! This is a recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is really good. I've always used my grandmother's lard based recipe. Very nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
yummy..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Added some extra banana, which made it very moist, and used pecans instead of walnuts. Not as good as my non-healthy recipe, but still a yummy, healthier snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! I wanted a low-sugar recipe but not one that used Splenda. I was low on honey so I swished a couple tablespoons of water in the bottle to get the last bit out. Maybe that helped with the the moist-ness, which was perfect. I made muffins rather than a loaf and baked them for about 15 minutes. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I now make this at least once a week. If my bananas aren't ripe enough to mash, I throw them in the blender with the other wet ingrediants. I also add some cinnamon and coat the hreased baking pan with cinnamon and sugar. Turns out very moist, typically doesn't last more than a couple of days in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great with a few chocolate chippits thrown in :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicky
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Love this recipe. I added 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips and it came out pretty well. Making this as my christmas give aways for clients and friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Excellent with olive oil instead of vegetable and with chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. I also tend to add more bananas and may bake it a little longer. Can't get enough !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States