Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Added some extra banana, which made it very moist, and used pecans instead of walnuts. Not as good as my non-healthy recipe, but still a yummy, healthier snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! I wanted a low-sugar recipe but not one that used Splenda. I was low on honey so I swished a couple tablespoons of water in the bottle to get the last bit out. Maybe that helped with the the moist-ness, which was perfect. I made muffins rather than a loaf and baked them for about 15 minutes. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I now make this at least once a week. If my bananas aren't ripe enough to mash, I throw them in the blender with the other wet ingrediants. I also add some cinnamon and coat the hreased baking pan with cinnamon and sugar. Turns out very moist, typically doesn't last more than a couple of days in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great with a few chocolate chippits thrown in :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicky
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Love this recipe. I added 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips and it came out pretty well. Making this as my christmas give aways for clients and friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Excellent with olive oil instead of vegetable and with chocolate chips in place of the walnuts. I also tend to add more bananas and may bake it a little longer. Can't get enough !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe. I followed the ingredients as listed. I think I will exchange the oil for applesause next time, like others have recommended, and add more bananas and nuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this recipe. I substituted 1/4c Agave and 1/4c of Coconut Crystals (with water added to make up for liquid) and I used half coconut oil and half apple sauce instead of the oil. It was very tasty and made with all natural healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Like other reviewers, I replaced the oil with applesauce and increased the amount of bananas to 1 1/2c. to make it more moist. Got rave reviews from coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used half honey and half brown sugar. It would've tasted sweeter with all honey, but I didn't want to waste honey on a recipe I wasn't sure I'd like. It turns out we did like it! It IS nice and moist. Some of the pictures show a dry bread, but those are overbaked loaves. I made 12 muffins, 18 minutes @ 350 degrees. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States