Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very Good! I followed one reviewer's suggestion & did half honey/brown sugar and subs applesauce for the oil. I did cheat a little & added 1/2 c choc chips. Very happy with all my changes & this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is soooo yummy! I too used applesauce instead of the oil. I used four mini loaf pans and they were done in 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurajlee24

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aumsville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really good. I used apple sauce instead of oil. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great healthier version of a favorite! I substituted finely ground flax for the oil, added a tsp of cinnamon and half tsp of nutmeg , and a tad more hot water to adjust for the flax substitution. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly but doubled for two loaves and it was terrible - rubbery texture. Don't know what I did wrong - it also tasted salty to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I doubled it, added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and a splash more of the honey. Also used this vegan egg replacer to reduce sat fat/cholesterol and calories. Fantastic! http://www.ener-g.com/egg-replacer.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is the only banana bread recipe I've used for the past 2 years, it always turns out moist and delicious. I make it 2-3 times a month. With a family of 6, I have to double (or triple) the recipe--if I make just one loaf, it's completely gone within 10 minutes of taking it out of the oven! I use melted butter instead of oil, but that's the only change--every time I try to change up this recipe it's not as good as the original! I usually only have to bake about 40 minutes but that might just be a difference in ovens. I've also successfully made this into banana muffins (baked 15 minutes), and even made it in a cake pan for my son's birthday this past year. Thanks Pedgi for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I substituted the applesauce for oil and also added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and it turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this using two egg whites and one whole egg, applesauce instead of oil, 1/2 c. coconut flour and the rest whole wheat, and 1/2 c. coconut sugar instead of honey, and it was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
so quick and easy to make... and mostly guilt free to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States