Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was my first time making any type of bread dessert from scratch. And it came out wonderful! Very easy recipe to follow. I enjoyed the bold fresh flavor. I even added some walnuts for a little crunch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Wow! This was a great bread. I used two cups banana as was suggested by other reviewers, and 1/4 c dried cranberries. This made a great whole wheat bread. I wanted something easy and quick but delicious, and I felt like this was it. This will be on my regular recipes list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tasty, not too sweet. I made mine as muffins b/c i didnt want to bake for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this today and it turned out soo moist and yummy! I followed other reviews and used applesauce instead of oil and 1/4 brown sugar and 1/4 honey. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I substituted 1 Tbsp extra light EVOO, for the 1/3 c veg oil, omitted the salt & nuts, added 1/2 c chocolate chips...delicious!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Stellar!! But here's some tweaks to an otherwise moderately healthy/delicious quickbread: -- Use 3 eggs & 1+ banana for a more moist bread; -- 1.5 tsp vanilla & .5 tsp nutmeg for more flavor; -- Bake for 45 min & check if a knife comes out clean (mine were done before 55 min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Absolutely wonderful the way it is. My husband is on a diet, no sugar or white flour, so he can have these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This banana bread recipe is wonderful. I added a touch of cinnamon, brown sugar, and nutmeg to the batter. Also, I made a topping of brown sugar, walnuts, and cinnamon for the top of the bread. It gave it a nice crunchy topping. I made 2 in one weekend it was so good. One for home, and one for my office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Replaced oil with unsweetened apple sauce. Added cinnamon and nutmeg. Came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good and moist banana bread. I made it without the walnuts since I didn't have any on hand and I was also a 1/4 cup short of honey so I substituted the remaining 1/4 cup with agave nectar. It turned out great! Not only is it healthier due to being made with whole wheat flour and no white sugar, but it is also more filling. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States