Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Delicious and hearty! I used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I used 3 ripe bananas and added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I added 1/4 cup walnuts and 1/4 raisins, but next time I'll be adding more walnuts, raisins, and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This bread is amazing! I made a few changes though: I omitted the salt and vanilla extract, substituted the oil for pureed apples and added some cinnamon and nutmeg (which added a very nice yet subtle flavour), and I absolutely loved it! My mom thought it could be a little bit sweeter, so she put some butter and honey on it, but I think it was fabulous just how it was. The bread was quite dense, so we sliced the loaf fairly thin. I also tried making them in muffin tins which worked very nicely as well. And if your looking to add more protein, try spreading a slice of the bread with all natural peanut butter and sprinkling hemp seeds on top! Thank you so much for this recipe! I have already made it a few times but boy let me tell you I'll be making it many, many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I am making this today so far i like what is in it-lets see how it turns out i love moist desserts :) yes i do but i also like healthy desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Weems
Photo by lmasuno
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I got wind of this recipe through a friend of mine so I decided to the it. She used 3/4 cup regular flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour in her recipe. I decided to use organic stoned ground whole wheat flour and sprinkled Ghiradelli dark chocolate on the top to add a little more sweetness to the recipe. The texture is very even and moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Lovely recipe ! I followed it exactly as it is except I put a handful of choco chips instead of walnuts to please an 8 year old! As I didn't have much baking time, I made it as cake pops and it was yummmm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This bread is really wonderful. I substituted brown sugar for the honey, added some chocolate chips, and used freshly ground multigrain flour (white wheat, quinoa, brown rice, millet, and barley). 3 mini loaves baked for 35 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I loved this recipe...I did it with apple sauce instead of oil and I used 3 very ripe bananas, I also added some ground flax seed, and a few dashes of cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. Just made a loaf and it is delish. For me, it is moist and I love that it is not too sweet. Perfect healthy and light treat. I will never buy another slice of banana bread from Starbuck's again. I added a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnamon. I had to add about 10 minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is our new favorite banana bread. I took the advise and replaced the oil with applesauce. The bread turned out very moist. I made two loaves - one with raisins (for my husband) and one with dark chocolate chips for the rest of the family! Very healthy and so very, very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious! I replaced the oil with applesauce, the nuts with chocolate chips and I used organic honey. I put the batter in mini muffin tins. Perfectly bite sized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States