Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I Loved this recipe. I was out of honey so i sub. with 1/2 cup brown sugar. I cant stop making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great Recipe but I have found that cooking is to long specialy in a pinch so I use 9 inch cake pan and cut the time in half. You still have to check with a tooth pick if done....I took the water away and added half cup of OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wow! My kids gobbled this up... they had no idea that it was actually a healthy treat! I substituted 1/2 of the oil with ground flax (substitute 1 part oil with 3 parts ground flax)... so instead of 1/3 cup oil, I used 1/6 cup oil and 1/2 cup ground flax seed. It rose nicely and was very moist. I cut a slice and either toast it or heat in microwave then top with a little butter spray and some light cream cheese... very tasty! Thank you! This is a recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is really good. I've always used my grandmother's lard based recipe. Very nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
yummy..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Added some extra banana, which made it very moist, and used pecans instead of walnuts. Not as good as my non-healthy recipe, but still a yummy, healthier snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! I wanted a low-sugar recipe but not one that used Splenda. I was low on honey so I swished a couple tablespoons of water in the bottle to get the last bit out. Maybe that helped with the the moist-ness, which was perfect. I made muffins rather than a loaf and baked them for about 15 minutes. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKCasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I now make this at least once a week. If my bananas aren't ripe enough to mash, I throw them in the blender with the other wet ingrediants. I also add some cinnamon and coat the hreased baking pan with cinnamon and sugar. Turns out very moist, typically doesn't last more than a couple of days in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great with a few chocolate chippits thrown in :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicky
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Love this recipe. I added 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips and it came out pretty well. Making this as my christmas give aways for clients and friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States