Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used carob molasses instead of honey, added 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 4 medium bananas and baked in a 9x13 pan for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very Good! I followed one reviewer's suggestion & did half honey/brown sugar and subs applesauce for the oil. I did cheat a little & added 1/2 c choc chips. Very happy with all my changes & this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is soooo yummy! I too used applesauce instead of the oil. I used four mini loaf pans and they were done in 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurajlee24

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aumsville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really good. I used apple sauce instead of oil. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great healthier version of a favorite! I substituted finely ground flax for the oil, added a tsp of cinnamon and half tsp of nutmeg , and a tad more hot water to adjust for the flax substitution. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly but doubled for two loaves and it was terrible - rubbery texture. Don't know what I did wrong - it also tasted salty to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I doubled it, added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and a splash more of the honey. Also used this vegan egg replacer to reduce sat fat/cholesterol and calories. Fantastic! http://www.ener-g.com/egg-replacer.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is the only banana bread recipe I've used for the past 2 years, it always turns out moist and delicious. I make it 2-3 times a month. With a family of 6, I have to double (or triple) the recipe--if I make just one loaf, it's completely gone within 10 minutes of taking it out of the oven! I use melted butter instead of oil, but that's the only change--every time I try to change up this recipe it's not as good as the original! I usually only have to bake about 40 minutes but that might just be a difference in ovens. I've also successfully made this into banana muffins (baked 15 minutes), and even made it in a cake pan for my son's birthday this past year. Thanks Pedgi for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I substituted the applesauce for oil and also added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and it turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this using two egg whites and one whole egg, applesauce instead of oil, 1/2 c. coconut flour and the rest whole wheat, and 1/2 c. coconut sugar instead of honey, and it was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States