Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tasty, not too sweet. I made mine as muffins b/c i didnt want to bake for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this today and it turned out soo moist and yummy! I followed other reviews and used applesauce instead of oil and 1/4 brown sugar and 1/4 honey. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I substituted 1 Tbsp extra light EVOO, for the 1/3 c veg oil, omitted the salt & nuts, added 1/2 c chocolate chips...delicious!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Stellar!! But here's some tweaks to an otherwise moderately healthy/delicious quickbread: -- Use 3 eggs & 1+ banana for a more moist bread; -- 1.5 tsp vanilla & .5 tsp nutmeg for more flavor; -- Bake for 45 min & check if a knife comes out clean (mine were done before 55 min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Absolutely wonderful the way it is. My husband is on a diet, no sugar or white flour, so he can have these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This banana bread recipe is wonderful. I added a touch of cinnamon, brown sugar, and nutmeg to the batter. Also, I made a topping of brown sugar, walnuts, and cinnamon for the top of the bread. It gave it a nice crunchy topping. I made 2 in one weekend it was so good. One for home, and one for my office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Replaced oil with unsweetened apple sauce. Added cinnamon and nutmeg. Came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good and moist banana bread. I made it without the walnuts since I didn't have any on hand and I was also a 1/4 cup short of honey so I substituted the remaining 1/4 cup with agave nectar. It turned out great! Not only is it healthier due to being made with whole wheat flour and no white sugar, but it is also more filling. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Awesome! Best whole wheat no sugar banana bread ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I was famous among my friends and family for my great banana nut bread, but this one takes the cake! I've replaced my 35 year favorite with this one, with a few tweaks, of course. I used Agave syrup instead of honey, as it metabolizes differently, 1 c mashed banana & 1/2 c pumpkin, then added 1 tbsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp allspice and that's it! Absolutely the best. I made another batch with just banana (1-1/2 c) in two 8x8 square pans and added chopped chocolate chips. This gave me fantastic bars that I could cut to any size. Cooking time was 40 minutes, but be careful if you don't have an oven thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States