Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
applesauce for oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is delicious! I followed the recipe, except I (like many others) substituted 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce for the 1/3 cup vegetable oil. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and left out the nuts. It's moist and tastes great! My 8-year-old loves it, and that's saying something. He has a sweet tooth and is used to the sugar-loaded, white-flour banana bread I usually make (up until now!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good banana bread. I used 1/4 cup oil and added an extra 1/4 cup mashed bananas. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe suggested. Very good, not too sweet and really easy to make. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I can't be really objective since our family doesn't like the taste of "whole wheat" but I had a whole bag that needed to be used up!.. I added 1/4 cup brown sugar to sweeten it up more to our liking. I also added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was my first time making any type of bread dessert from scratch. And it came out wonderful! Very easy recipe to follow. I enjoyed the bold fresh flavor. I even added some walnuts for a little crunch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Wow! This was a great bread. I used two cups banana as was suggested by other reviewers, and 1/4 c dried cranberries. This made a great whole wheat bread. I wanted something easy and quick but delicious, and I felt like this was it. This will be on my regular recipes list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tasty, not too sweet. I made mine as muffins b/c i didnt want to bake for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this today and it turned out soo moist and yummy! I followed other reviews and used applesauce instead of oil and 1/4 brown sugar and 1/4 honey. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I substituted 1 Tbsp extra light EVOO, for the 1/3 c veg oil, omitted the salt & nuts, added 1/2 c chocolate chips...delicious!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States