Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!!! I substituted agave for honey and it worked great!!! I might do 1/4 agave next time because it was quite sweet (no problem for me but I better if the kids have less sweets). It was moist, nutty and it looked amazing! fool proof! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Oh my! I can not stop eating this fabulous bread! It's so addicting. Like the others that have made this receipe I swapped the oil and replaced it with applesauce. For a really treat smear slices with peanut butter or nutella. So yummy! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very nice! Used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce. Can use 1 1/4 cups banana (or 1 cup + 1 sliced banana)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Been in search of a whole wheat no refined sugar recipe that actually tasted good...my search is over. I only changed out the oil to fit my eating plan. Used coconut oil, added a tsp cinnamon, used 3 very ripe bananas, and used white whole wheat flour. Very good and plan to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I made this for my father who is now watching his sugar intake, Dr's orders. Its great, cant even tell that there is no sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
All I can say is... I should have made a double batch! I was looking for a healthier banana bread (aka: natural sweeteners instead of sugar, and whole wheat) and this was a great find. I made it as muffins instead of a loaf so it's easy for the kiddos. The only changes I made (aside from addition of spices) was out of necessity- I was low on some ingredients. I used 3 large bananas, grapeseed oil (wanted to use coconut but did not have enough) and half raw honey/half maple syrup (amounted to 1/3c instead of 1/2- hence the extra banana for sweetness). I also added cinnamon and nutmeg, and a dash of allspice and clove. Awesome! And thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
applesauce for oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is delicious! I followed the recipe, except I (like many others) substituted 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce for the 1/3 cup vegetable oil. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and left out the nuts. It's moist and tastes great! My 8-year-old loves it, and that's saying something. He has a sweet tooth and is used to the sugar-loaded, white-flour banana bread I usually make (up until now!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good banana bread. I used 1/4 cup oil and added an extra 1/4 cup mashed bananas. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe suggested. Very good, not too sweet and really easy to make. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States