Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A wonderful and healthy recipe! I used greek yogurt instead of oil (it's a great substitute, like using applesauce), and I used half honey and half brown sugar. This was very healthy and quite yummy (and the yogurt adds extra protein!). I left out the nuts, and then way I have the option of adding extra honey, walnuts, chocolate chips, etc on top of a slice if I'm in the mood, or I can keep it healthy and plain for a quick breakfast. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Always have too many bananas and can never turn down buying a big bag of overripe bananas for a buck in the clearance section of one local market. Generally avoid anything whole wheat but figured this would be a good way to sneak it in, also been trying to incorportate coconute fat into our diet and this was a way to accomplish bott, pluse we have a glut of honey as the result of my partner's Extreme Couponing hobby. I made a double batch last night and it was so good that I made two more loaves this morning to freeze. Next time I'm gonna add some flax meal and whey or protein powder for nutritional punch, increase the water a but as flax meal can be pretty absorbant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I change this up a bit by using 2 teaspoons of vanilla, four small bananas and chopped and whole pecans...moist,moist, moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I followed the tips from some of the other reviewers and substituted sugar free applesauce for the oil and mixed half whole wheat with regular flour. Turned out moist and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Really fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moravia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fantastic! The best banana bread I've ever made, and healthy too. I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great, healthy bread. I topped it with coconut oil spread and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbielaczyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used carob molasses instead of honey, added 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 4 medium bananas and baked in a 9x13 pan for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very Good! I followed one reviewer's suggestion & did half honey/brown sugar and subs applesauce for the oil. I did cheat a little & added 1/2 c choc chips. Very happy with all my changes & this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is soooo yummy! I too used applesauce instead of the oil. I used four mini loaf pans and they were done in 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurajlee24

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aumsville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States