Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these for my students and my own chikdren and they were a hit! I followed the recipe excatly, other than I used half whole wheat and half white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I enjoyed these muffins. Reading the reviews, i used a whole eggs instead of egg whites and used 1/2 cup sugar instead of the honey. Also added 1 cup raisins. The sweetness was great and they were moist. Thanks! I was looking for a whole wheat muffin recipe - will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zpena87
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I liked the recipe, very tasty and filling but next time I will add brown sugar to make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yeah, they are healthy, but they lack a little something called flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Borowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are great muffins! A lot of people mention they are not sweet- duh, there is no sugar in the recipe! I prefer them without sugar. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of apple sauce which made them a little dry - more apple sauce next time should do it. I used 1 egg instead of 2 whites. I also used a few table spoons of applesauce mixed with a few tablespoons of flour and cinnamon and a small hand full of oats on the top then I sprinkled with almond bits. YUM! Thanks JJohn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These Muffins are to die for! there laking a little sweetness but their very healthy, Substitutions: I added a little extra Honey,about 1/2C of raisins, AND 1/3C of Crushed up Bran Flakes you have to add a little extra milk but you cant even taste the bran! and its a great way to sneak extra fiber into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Added an extra cup of apples (2 cups), 2 tsp cinnamon, 2 egg substitutes (instead of egg whites). Not a sweet muffin but moist & good for breakfast or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Having read reviews I used sugar instead of honey (purely because I had not) added raisins and used whole egg. Also didn't have whole wheat flour so I added half a cup of milled flaxseed instead to boost protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Bland. Didn't use whole wheat flour- but very flour-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Healthy!! :) But, needs a little more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States