Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
not bad they were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESS46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Very Yummy! Everyone loved them! The only thing I did different was put 1/2 cup huney. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
A good, healthy choice if you are going to eat a muffin. My only quibble is that they could be a bit sweeter, as other reviewers have said. Adding some extra honey isn't a bad idea, and I'll do that next time. Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I couldn't think of many good ways to use up apples besides pie and having them plain. I think the texture was ok, but I've had whole wheat muffins before. I enjoyed knowing that they were very healthy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
It needed more liquid, as my batter was VERY thick. They did not rise at all, and the taste, bleck. My eight year old didn't even like them, and he loves muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I gave this 3 stars because it tasted really good, but the texture was horrible. It was more like bread pudding. The more I tried to bake it the harder the crust got, but the middle was still gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Being a beekeeper I saw this recipe as a great way to use up some of my surplus honey. I was a bit enthusiastic, so when I saw 1/4 cup honey I interpreted it as 3/4 cup honey, and I have to say my muffins turned out delicious and very tasty indeed. Honey is the virtue of this recipe, don't add sugar - use up some of your old crystalised honey that doesnt spread right anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These were pretty good, but a little bland. I made it with 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites, and next time I will use 1/2 c. white sugar instead of 1/4 c. honey to give it some more taste, as suggested by previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I did not care for these muffins. I am new to low fat cooking though and it could be just an adjustment I need to make. The texture was very strange from the low fat ingredients, but after they cooled they had a good flavor to them and my 18 month old did not know any differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
These were okay and tasty very virtuous, but I'm not sure if that's what I was looking for in a muffin. They can be made a bit more extravagant by brushing on a bit of honey after baking and topping with granulated sugar, then grilling (broiling?) them for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States