Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These weregreat muffins! I gave it four stars because we did put that extra 1/4 cup of honey in it. We took them camping with us and they were a very nice treat...and a very nice breakfast, as well, and I felt good about feeding them to my family because of the great ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Eury Berna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I thought that it was dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These were great! I did add 1/4 cup honey, and 1/4 sugar to sweeten them up a little, and I think next time I'll only put in 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. But these moist delicious muffins were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These definitely taste like healthy muffins. I personally would add more sweetener to the batter. A little brown sugar on top definitely helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
this recipe was okay. i used whole milk instead of skim, added some vanilla extract, put a bit more cinnamon, and put in 1/2 cup of sugar instead of honey. also one whole egg instead of two egg whites. the batter was VERY thick, so i added teaspoons of milk. i also sprinkled some brown sugar on top - this always makes muffins better, to me. it came out looking actually kind of strange, but they tasted alright. not oily or too sweet at all. my only complaint is that the bottoms of the muffins turned out very rubbery, so i sliced off the bottoms of every single muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Excellent recipe! I made a few changes: I used 1 1/2 cups of quick oats and 1 cup of flour instead of 2 cups of flour, I used 1/2 cup of apple jelly instead of the 1 cup chopped apple and I threw in 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. It came out really moist and delicious! Also, I didn't have a muffin tin, so I put the mixture in a small pan and made a little cake out of it. Definitely will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
There just great and I love using honey insted of sugar. Simlpe, easy and delicious recipe thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melaniebousquet
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Loved them. I doubled the cinnamon ('cause that's what I always do!), added raisins and substituted the 2 egg whites for 1 whole egg. I love that it uses whole wheat flour whithout being too dense or dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniebousquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
More bitter than sweet! I don't like morning muffins too sweet but these turned out pretty bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These are very good. I made them for a large group of people, and no one could believe they are low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States