Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Thinking of it as a breakfast bar is the way to go. Not to sweet, very wholesome. I froze a bunch and grab and heat when I am in a rush on the way to work. Healthy quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Some ground nutmeg and ground cloves really kept these from being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These were pretty good. They weren't sweet enough for my taste, so I found another recipe on this site for "Cinnamon Honey Butter" and drizzeled it on top of the muffins. However, a couple friends of mine enjoyed the muffins as they were and stated that they were "amazing." So even though I give it four stars, two of my friends give it five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These are delicious. They keep you full without all the extra calories. A great way to start your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
An OK muffin, but pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
tasted salty and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I am personally not a big fan of these. I wouldn't make them again except for the fact that the two people I gave some to really liked them and have specifically requested more! To make them less bland, I add 1/4 tsp vanilla and about 4 Tbl of Splenda. I do like that they're healthy - even though I'm not crazy about the taste, I can grab one for breakfast and feel full and guilt-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJD
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
A good but bland recipe. I made 24 mini muffins from this recipe and topped each one with a bit of brown sugar. I appreciate the healthy muffin, and still enjoy a less sweet muffin with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
really good, healthy recipe! needed just a little bit of tweaking to be perfect: I used 1/2cup raw sugar, 1 whole egg, double the cinnamon, and added 1 tsp vanilla, plus some sliced almonds and raisins. Very apple-y, I wouldn't add apple sauce or juice. will definitely make again, thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
thanks for the great muffin. was perfect the way it was written. i doubled this and made 12 muffins. is 6 points for those who follow weight watchers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States