Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I like that is has healthier alternatives for ingredients! Great snack for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
i really liked this recipe i substuted the whole wheat flour for all-purpose on the count i didn't have any whole wheat and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna silence
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used white flour and it worked well. I didn't find that they weren't moist enough, I found they didn't have enough flavor so next time I might try others suggestion of adding apple sauce. I did add ginger, clover, all spice and cinnamon. Very light texture, nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These were very good. As others have said, thay are less sweet than the typical recipe. However, I think that makes them an excellent dinner roll replacer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Great morning treat. I feel that the apples and honey make these just sweet enough. My fiance loved these. We ate them with a Green Smoothie from this site and had energy to burn all day! The only thing I did different was use canola oil instead of regular vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Definitely one of the better healthy muffins out there. I substituted apple sauce in place of the vegetable oil and added rolled oats, cardamon and nutmeg to spice up the lack of sugar. They're a little dry and bland but I'll use this recipe as a base to experiment otherwise. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I thought they were a little dry. I used 2 whole eggs and added some nutmeg, cloves and ginger too. Next time I will try adding some applesauce to see if that will help the dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I've made these muffins 4-5 times now and each time they are excellent. I've used a few variations, depending on what I had in my kitchen...thrown in some blueberries, some grated carrot, used white flour, or substituted sugar for honey, and every time they are good. My 15-month old loves them too and never gets tired of them, which is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great recipe, just finished baking the muffins and they turned out great! I did have to subsitute the vegetable oil for butter since that was all i had. I did add a little bit more milk since my batter was too stiff. I doubled the recipe and got good sized muffins, only thing i missed were the walnuts and i grated the apple so that my kids would eat them. They loved them!! Its a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Terrible!!! This was a waste of ingredients. I followed some of the other tips by adding some cinnamon etc but these were just terrible. I'll have to throw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States