Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maha
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
followed recipe.. came out dry....too dry for my 3 year old...may try with apple sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I rated them a three because they came out tasting a bit floury and they needed a little more sweetness. I will try them next time by kicking up the sweet a notch as others have here and adding a whole egg instead of just the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These muffins were ok, very bland, after reading the other reviews I see a lot of people added sugar, which I think that's what these muffins needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these for my students and my own chikdren and they were a hit! I followed the recipe excatly, other than I used half whole wheat and half white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I enjoyed these muffins. Reading the reviews, i used a whole eggs instead of egg whites and used 1/2 cup sugar instead of the honey. Also added 1 cup raisins. The sweetness was great and they were moist. Thanks! I was looking for a whole wheat muffin recipe - will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zpena87
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I liked the recipe, very tasty and filling but next time I will add brown sugar to make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yeah, they are healthy, but they lack a little something called flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Borowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are great muffins! A lot of people mention they are not sweet- duh, there is no sugar in the recipe! I prefer them without sugar. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of apple sauce which made them a little dry - more apple sauce next time should do it. I used 1 egg instead of 2 whites. I also used a few table spoons of applesauce mixed with a few tablespoons of flour and cinnamon and a small hand full of oats on the top then I sprinkled with almond bits. YUM! Thanks JJohn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These Muffins are to die for! there laking a little sweetness but their very healthy, Substitutions: I added a little extra Honey,about 1/2C of raisins, AND 1/3C of Crushed up Bran Flakes you have to add a little extra milk but you cant even taste the bran! and its a great way to sneak extra fiber into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Added an extra cup of apples (2 cups), 2 tsp cinnamon, 2 egg substitutes (instead of egg whites). Not a sweet muffin but moist & good for breakfast or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States