Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Zpena87
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I liked the recipe, very tasty and filling but next time I will add brown sugar to make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yeah, they are healthy, but they lack a little something called flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Borowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are great muffins! A lot of people mention they are not sweet- duh, there is no sugar in the recipe! I prefer them without sugar. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of apple sauce which made them a little dry - more apple sauce next time should do it. I used 1 egg instead of 2 whites. I also used a few table spoons of applesauce mixed with a few tablespoons of flour and cinnamon and a small hand full of oats on the top then I sprinkled with almond bits. YUM! Thanks JJohn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These Muffins are to die for! there laking a little sweetness but their very healthy, Substitutions: I added a little extra Honey,about 1/2C of raisins, AND 1/3C of Crushed up Bran Flakes you have to add a little extra milk but you cant even taste the bran! and its a great way to sneak extra fiber into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Added an extra cup of apples (2 cups), 2 tsp cinnamon, 2 egg substitutes (instead of egg whites). Not a sweet muffin but moist & good for breakfast or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Having read reviews I used sugar instead of honey (purely because I had not) added raisins and used whole egg. Also didn't have whole wheat flour so I added half a cup of milled flaxseed instead to boost protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Bland. Didn't use whole wheat flour- but very flour-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Healthy!! :) But, needs a little more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessandsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I thought these were good! This is the first recipe I've made with whole wheat flour that I thought really worked. The first batch I made exactly according to recipe, and I gave 3 stars because they were a little above average to me. I tweaked it the second batch to my liking and obviously liked those better since it was exactly what I wanted, but this is a great recipe to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States