Whole Wheat Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and it was dry and flavorless and I even added raisens to help it. I don't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I added nothing else, this thing was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maha
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
followed recipe.. came out dry....too dry for my 3 year old...may try with apple sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I rated them a three because they came out tasting a bit floury and they needed a little more sweetness. I will try them next time by kicking up the sweet a notch as others have here and adding a whole egg instead of just the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These muffins were ok, very bland, after reading the other reviews I see a lot of people added sugar, which I think that's what these muffins needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these for my students and my own chikdren and they were a hit! I followed the recipe excatly, other than I used half whole wheat and half white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I enjoyed these muffins. Reading the reviews, i used a whole eggs instead of egg whites and used 1/2 cup sugar instead of the honey. Also added 1 cup raisins. The sweetness was great and they were moist. Thanks! I was looking for a whole wheat muffin recipe - will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zpena87
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I liked the recipe, very tasty and filling but next time I will add brown sugar to make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yeah, they are healthy, but they lack a little something called flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Borowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are great muffins! A lot of people mention they are not sweet- duh, there is no sugar in the recipe! I prefer them without sugar. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of apple sauce which made them a little dry - more apple sauce next time should do it. I used 1 egg instead of 2 whites. I also used a few table spoons of applesauce mixed with a few tablespoons of flour and cinnamon and a small hand full of oats on the top then I sprinkled with almond bits. YUM! Thanks JJohn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States