Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is a great recipe! It is very easy to make when you use a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
This was a good recipe. One complaint- it isn't vegan (because of the honey), though I found it in the vegan section. I simply replaced it with vegetarian sugar (yes, sugar isn't always vegetarian either!) and it was good. Nice change from the typical boring white crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Excellent! This crust is easy to assemble and tastes great. I topped mine with ranch dressing, a variety of fresh vegetables, and two cheeses; but everyone agrees it is good enough to eat alone. I try to avoid white flour, so I was particularly thrilled to discover this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This recipe is quick, easy and tastes great. I tried it because it was cholesterol free. I was in search of a whole wheat pizza dough and this one is great. My family likes it with olive oil, fresh home grown tomatoes, fresh garlic, italian seasoning and mozzarella cheese. I suggest NOT doubling the recipe your first time. This recipe is substancial for a family of 3-4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is a wonderful dough, with a nice texture and flavor - it tastes nice enough you would want to bake it as a stand-alone bread or perhaps rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This recipe is the best. Not only is this dough delicious, it is also nutritious which is important to me. Everyone in my family loves 'pizza night' which was only made possible when this recipe was discovered. Love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This is an excellent whole-wheat pizza crust. I make it all the time! My husband loves it too because he hates refined white flours. Although I did leave out the honey because it makes the dough too sticky and sweet. A definite keeper, thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
We loved the crust! I would cook it about 15 minutes before putting on the crust next time to get it "crispier" but otherwise, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Not only nutritious but delicious too. I like my crust thin and crispy, so I baked my crust longer than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
What a great recipe! I'd been looking for a healthy alternative to white pizza dough - and this is it! I like a more tender crust (and I had the time), so I kneaded it and let it rise for an hour, it was perfect. Even my 2-1/2 year old loved it. Next time I'll definitely double the recipe and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States