Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
didn't have wheat germ so used 1/4 C regular flour, anded some spices to it and it was yummy, my 2 1/2 year old loved it along with my very anit-healthy eating man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great results. Based on other reviews, I: 1) dissolved the honey in the warm water before adding the yeast, 2) let the dough rise a second time after spreading it on the pizza pans. I pre-baked the crusts before adding toppings. Tried to spread the dough thin enough for two 11" "thin crusts" but couldn't quite make it. Used "Easy Pizza Sauce I" from this site, for a simple and healthy pizza (if you use that sauce, make sure to reduce the amount of water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. This will definitely have a place in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
great! is now a go-to recipe. after rolling it out, I let it rise ~20 minutes, then baked on a pizza stone for 17m, then added ingredients and baked again for 15m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is excellent. I made the dough in the breadmachine and doubled the recipe. I also let one of the crusts rise in a 200 degree oven before baking the crust for about 15 mins at 350. Then I let it cool (wanted to make pizza the next night after getting home from work). I topped it later with pesto, mozzarella cheese, and sliced tomatoes, then baked at 425 for 15 minutes. It turned out perfectly. I'm making a breakfast pizza with the other crust today. I also prebaked that crust, but didn't let it rise, and it will be a bit of a thin crust. It looks like if you let your crust rise you can get a thick crust without having to double the recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
used flax seeds instead of wheat germ. Cooked 17 mins and then added toppings and cooked for another 20 minutes. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very yummy. I have a large pizza stone and the dough was a perfect fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Made this tonight. Didn't have any wheat germ. My crust came out very tasty... but HARD AS A ROCK! I grind my own wheat... maybe this is the reason it was so tough. I'll try it again with a little more water & honey, or a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This crust was great! However, the author forget to list putting honey in with the water and yeast in the directions. As others have stated, when the mixture is combined knead it about 10 times to make a smooth ball before covering it to let it rise. Also, it is much easier to work with if you let it rise at least 20-25 minutes. It is quite sticky but if you put some AP flour on your work surface and on top of the dough and roll it out it will not shrink on you. I also parbaked the crust at 450F on a pizza stone for 7 min, topped, and then cooked another 7-10 minutes until the edges were golden brown. This will definately become a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this tonight and really enjoyed it! I've been looking for a healthy recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States