Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We LOVE this pizza dough. I was worried, since I've had some whole wheat pizza doughs that weren't that great before, but it was awesome. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was pretty good though and I will make it again but with some changes. It lacked the honey flavor so i might add a bit more next time. Also, when I tested it raw, there seemed to be too much salt but i didn't notice it once it was cooked. I would either half that next time or sprinkle in a just bit. I realize that might help bring out the honey/ sweet taste. I also wouldn't do a thick crust with this. It was rather dry but the thin crusts came out really nice. I made 4 personal pizzas from this and it was fun. My kids helped roll and top. I also let it rise covered for an hour. You would expect lower rating but it was a healthy crust, it was easy, and everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I add italian seasoning for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Changed the recipe a tad after reading others' reviews. Followed recipe as stated, though I used a generous tablespoon of honey, maybe almost 2T? Also noticed it took more than just a couple minutes for the dough to rise, even when I put it in the oven's warming drawer. Also used about 2/3 of the pizza dough. If I had used all of it, it would have been way too thick. Lastly, it took 18 minutes to cook (with pizza toppings on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this recipe exactly as written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Might be operator error but I was not a fan. I made 2 batches for a girl's night and while everyone said they liked it no one wanted to take leftovers home. I found it to be too chewy and not crispy enough for my own taste. I actually wound up scraping the ingredients off the pizza. I had such high hopes, might try it one more time and use the bread maker or mixer with dough hook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very nice recipe. I use white whole wheat flour and it worked great. Very easy! I used it for flatbread and for pizza and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
pretty good. i was expecting a cpk-type dough, but it was a lot wheatier. but wheatier is healthier i suppose :-) i added more honey and a touch of brown sugar for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent...you really cannot tell it's healthy. I agree with the other reviews and cooked about 10-12 minutes before adding toppings then cooked again for about 15 minutes after adding them. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States