Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We LOVE this pizza dough. I was worried, since I've had some whole wheat pizza doughs that weren't that great before, but it was awesome. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was pretty good though and I will make it again but with some changes. It lacked the honey flavor so i might add a bit more next time. Also, when I tested it raw, there seemed to be too much salt but i didn't notice it once it was cooked. I would either half that next time or sprinkle in a just bit. I realize that might help bring out the honey/ sweet taste. I also wouldn't do a thick crust with this. It was rather dry but the thin crusts came out really nice. I made 4 personal pizzas from this and it was fun. My kids helped roll and top. I also let it rise covered for an hour. You would expect lower rating but it was a healthy crust, it was easy, and everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I add italian seasoning for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Changed the recipe a tad after reading others' reviews. Followed recipe as stated, though I used a generous tablespoon of honey, maybe almost 2T? Also noticed it took more than just a couple minutes for the dough to rise, even when I put it in the oven's warming drawer. Also used about 2/3 of the pizza dough. If I had used all of it, it would have been way too thick. Lastly, it took 18 minutes to cook (with pizza toppings on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this recipe exactly as written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Might be operator error but I was not a fan. I made 2 batches for a girl's night and while everyone said they liked it no one wanted to take leftovers home. I found it to be too chewy and not crispy enough for my own taste. I actually wound up scraping the ingredients off the pizza. I had such high hopes, might try it one more time and use the bread maker or mixer with dough hook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very nice recipe. I use white whole wheat flour and it worked great. Very easy! I used it for flatbread and for pizza and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
pretty good. i was expecting a cpk-type dough, but it was a lot wheatier. but wheatier is healthier i suppose :-) i added more honey and a touch of brown sugar for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent...you really cannot tell it's healthy. I agree with the other reviews and cooked about 10-12 minutes before adding toppings then cooked again for about 15 minutes after adding them. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States