Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wonderful, healthy and SO easy! I add a couple tablespoons of Italian Seasoning to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very quick & easy to make, it's a 4-1/2 star crust which I rounded up to 5 because it's healthy & quick to make. I really love the chewy crusts with a crisp exterior, but those are at least 1/2 white bread flour. This one doesn't have the texture that I love & doesn't rise much at all. But it is healthy & I'll use it again for all its good points. Next time I'll add 1 Tbsp. vital wheat gluten to give the dough stretchiness, producing chewiness. Will update review at that time. If inclined, do try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by retinkit
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I added garlic and onion powder to the dough...it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retinkit

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yummy! I'll keep making this one! I love the whole-grainy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was my first attempt at making pizza dough. It couldn't have been any easier and it was delicious! The recipe makes enough for 1 large pizza with regular crust thickness. I cooked my crust for 12 minutes, topped it and then cooked it again until everything was melted and warmed through. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So easy to make!!! It tasted sooo good and it was good for you! I substituted the wheat germ with flax seed. I would make this again and again!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe. This is the only way we make pizza dough now. Also love that it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was very good. I left out the wheat germ because they were out at the grocery store. It was very quick and easy for a pizza crust, I doubled the recipe so I can freeze some for later. I'm not giving this 5 stars because it was a very chewy crust, my jaw is a little tired from eating it! But maybe it was chewy because I didn't have wheat germ, not sure. I also baked it at a higher temperature- 10 min just the crust, no toppings at 350, and another 10 min w/ toppings at about 415. Anyway, I'll make this again because it was so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States