Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Tulip2177
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My whole family loved this dough. It was quick and easy, so I made pizza twice this past week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulip2177

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious! Perfect every time I have made it. Added 2 tablespoons evoo to make crust more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This dough is great! It is easy to make, and not bad for you. I have omitted the wheat germ-don't have any and both times the dough has been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very healthy-tasting. I made this crust for a barbecue chicken pizza & it worked really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids loved it so I give it 5 stars. I used Easy Pizza Sauce III with it. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Love this dough. But to be honest it was a little too thick or doughy for me. I doubled everything and as for the flour I did 50% whole wheat 50% white perfect. Let it rise for 20 minutes. Break it into 4 dough balls. I wrap two and store in fridge for later use calzones etc. I make two pizza's after I rollout dough I let it set for 15 minutes. For some reason letting it rise again gives it the perfect thiness and perfect crunch taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Healthy and tasty enough that I'll try it again, but the first time around, I wasn't impressed by the texture. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and had my bread machine mix the dough (on pizza dough cycle)which gave it some extra rise time. Maybe the machine overmixed it ? So next time I'll do it by hand and mix it just lightly. Other changesI made according to other reviews were: add a little olive oil to the dough. Bake at higher temp for shorter time - I used a preheated pizza stone at 425 degrees. Baked 3-4 minutes without topping and then 6-7 with toppings. It was pretty flat and dense. I'll try again but may be on the lookout for a recipe that uses whole wheat but has a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this last weekend. I didn't have any wheat germ, so I used gluten instead. I put everything in my bread-maker and put it on the "dough" setting. It came out beautifully! It was a perfect texture. We used the whole recipe for one large pizza and it fluffed up nicely and made a beautiful "pan style" crust. It tasted even better than pizza dough made with white flour because it had a nice nutty, deep, rich flavor. This is going to be a staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wonderful, healthy and SO easy! I add a couple tablespoons of Italian Seasoning to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States