Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great recipe! We've made it twice. First time in 1 pizza but was too heavy. 2nd time split into 2 crusts, poked fork holes, let rise (not much happened in 8 mins) and baked 5 mins, then topped and baked for 13 mins. Yummo! Used suggested bake temp and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My husband and I wanted to find an alternative to cut down on heavy breads and weighty pizz crusts, and this was a winner! Makes a very tasty thin crust, and definitely held up with all the toppings we like (a lot of fresh ingredients on top - basil leaves, olives, tomato slices, onions, garlic, grilled chicken, etc). We shared this when we had a small party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tulip2177
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My whole family loved this dough. It was quick and easy, so I made pizza twice this past week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulip2177

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious! Perfect every time I have made it. Added 2 tablespoons evoo to make crust more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This dough is great! It is easy to make, and not bad for you. I have omitted the wheat germ-don't have any and both times the dough has been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very healthy-tasting. I made this crust for a barbecue chicken pizza & it worked really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids loved it so I give it 5 stars. I used Easy Pizza Sauce III with it. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Love this dough. But to be honest it was a little too thick or doughy for me. I doubled everything and as for the flour I did 50% whole wheat 50% white perfect. Let it rise for 20 minutes. Break it into 4 dough balls. I wrap two and store in fridge for later use calzones etc. I make two pizza's after I rollout dough I let it set for 15 minutes. For some reason letting it rise again gives it the perfect thiness and perfect crunch taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Healthy and tasty enough that I'll try it again, but the first time around, I wasn't impressed by the texture. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and had my bread machine mix the dough (on pizza dough cycle)which gave it some extra rise time. Maybe the machine overmixed it ? So next time I'll do it by hand and mix it just lightly. Other changesI made according to other reviews were: add a little olive oil to the dough. Bake at higher temp for shorter time - I used a preheated pizza stone at 425 degrees. Baked 3-4 minutes without topping and then 6-7 with toppings. It was pretty flat and dense. I'll try again but may be on the lookout for a recipe that uses whole wheat but has a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States