Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband hates whole wheat pizza crust, but he actually liked this pizza. Yeah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Million

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I love this recipe, but could never get the dough crispy enough for my taste. Tonight I raised the cooking temperature to 400 degrees, and pre-cooked the crust for 10 minutes. I then put my toppings on the crust and cooked it for 6-10 minutes. Perfectly crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this pizza crust for many reasons, its delicious and its healthier for my family, and if you have a bread machine this recipe is easy to make! I always use this recipe now,Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
let rise for longer. after prebaking, add toppings and bake at 400 for 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I didn't like the flavor at all, too strong that you couldn't taste anything else. My husband and I ended up just eating the toppings off the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This recipe was super easy but the wheat taste completely overpowered the pizza and was extremely dense. I may try again with wheat pastry flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I would rate this a four but my husband gave it a two so three it was. He and my oldest son ate very little. My one year old loves the extra texture of health food and ate his weight in our broccoli-chicken pizza. I will roll it out thinner next time and prebake for 15 minutes....note that I did say next time, so I plan to keep using this recipe with tweaking. This recipe is not for those used to white flour pasta and dough. It has the extra texture of wheat and is a little bready. I thought it tasted good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Lets face it whole wheat dough will never be as good a white dough, but I must say this is the first I really liked. Trying to eat healthier and I will definatley do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I subbed 1 cup of bread flour (so I didnt need the wheat germ). This turned out good. I baked it for maybe 10 minutes, then topped it, and put it in the fridge until just before my husband came home, then I put it in another 10-15 and it had just enough crunch, while still being slightly chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States