Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This is great but 400 degrees was a better baking temperature. I got crispy crust by prebaking for 5 minutes and then baking with toppings for 5 to 7 more minutes. This is a time saving recipe even over store bought dough.Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Yummy, quick and delicious! I loved this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Noel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by wholyjas
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
My 10 year old made the dough all by herself and my 5 year old added all toppings. We cooked it for 15 minutes in 325 convection bake since the turkey hamburger meat was raw, so we wanted it to cook all the way. We then broilef it for 3-4 minutes to crisp the top a little. I think next time we'll add a little bit more honey done it tasted more yeasty. We did substitute more wheat flour for wheat germ since we didn't have it. Otherwise, it was good but next time I'll make it all myself and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Crust was very good! Easy to make and very healthy. To make the crust more crispy I dressed the top of the crust lightly in vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe... added garlic powder and Italian seasonings. Made three 12 inch pizzas for the kids. So yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious!! I just added a bit more flour (and left out the wheat germ), then let it rise for about 20 minutes. I didn't roll it out very thin, to please the thick-crust lovers in my house, and it turned out so airy and chewy! This is certainly a recipe I'll be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yese
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very easy recipe! I didn't have any wheat germ on hand so I left that out and doubled the honey. I also added dried herbs and red chili flakes to the dough to spice it up, and about 3 teaspoons of grapeseed oil to moisten it. I would recommend pre-baking it for about 10-15 minutes at 400 before adding the toppings to avoid mushiness. My dough was very wet but I kneaded it once during the rest process and even though it didn't form a ball it was easy to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was looking for a crust that I could just mix, rest, and roll out. This one fit the bill. I made as written and let rise for 30 minutes. It was a nice crust and rolled out nicely, although it didn't crispen up as I had hoped. I did pre-bake the crust at 400° for 5 minutes before adding the toppings. Once I topped the pizza I continued to bake at 400° for 18-20 minutes. The pizza was very good, and I will try this crust again, maybe letting it pre-bake for a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very tasty, but difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States