Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yese
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very easy recipe! I didn't have any wheat germ on hand so I left that out and doubled the honey. I also added dried herbs and red chili flakes to the dough to spice it up, and about 3 teaspoons of grapeseed oil to moisten it. I would recommend pre-baking it for about 10-15 minutes at 400 before adding the toppings to avoid mushiness. My dough was very wet but I kneaded it once during the rest process and even though it didn't form a ball it was easy to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was looking for a crust that I could just mix, rest, and roll out. This one fit the bill. I made as written and let rise for 30 minutes. It was a nice crust and rolled out nicely, although it didn't crispen up as I had hoped. I did pre-bake the crust at 400° for 5 minutes before adding the toppings. Once I topped the pizza I continued to bake at 400° for 18-20 minutes. The pizza was very good, and I will try this crust again, maybe letting it pre-bake for a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very tasty, but difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Not a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Great, easy recipe. I had a friend who loves pizza crust tell me that this was a very tasty crust. I do prebake the crust for 7-10 minutes and then bake it for 12 minutes, all at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Love this pizza crust. So easy, so tasty, and so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Followed the exact recipe and it came out well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It was too bready for what I was looking for in a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Such a delicious healthy alternative to take-out pizza! Since I started watching what I eat and cutting out a lot of processed foods, I thought I was going to have to say goodbye to pizza forever, but not with this! Like other reviewers, I cooked the crust for an extra 8 minutes or so at 400 degrees to get it nice and crispy before I added my toppings. I will definitely be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States