Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Oh, this was so good...and so easy to make! I actually made turnovers with the dough...filled with ham/cream cheese/mushrooms and ham/broccoli/swiss. Oh, so good! I will use this dough for many, many other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I read some of the comments and took some advice. I needed enough dough for a 14-inch stone, so I used 1-1/2 times the water, flour (though I used whole what pastry flour), wheat germ and salt, the one package of yeast, and 2 tbsp of honey. It rolled nicely on my stone. I baked it at 400 for 15 minutes, which was a few minutes too long; however, after adding my ingredients for a Greek pizza and baking it another 12 minutes, it was crispy and very yummy. Next time I won't prebake it as long or I might decrease the heat to the recommended 350. Definitely a crust I'll try again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome and easy pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was AWESOME!! I have such bad luck with pizza dough. I made sure not to overwork it, just as another reviewer mentioned. I cut it in half and rolled it out thin. I par-baked it in a 500 deg oven on a pizza stone (preheated) and then put my toppings on and baked it. The crust was crunchy and bubbled. Just like I wanted it. I have never had that luck. Thank you for the best pizza dough recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
After reading all the reviews, I was very excited to try this recipe. However, even after prebaking for 8min before adding toppings and then baking it for at least 15-20, the center was far less than crisp. I love wheat bread and use whole wheat flour often, yet found the wheat taste to be very overbearing in this recipe. If I make again, I will use half whole wheat and half AP flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Awesome pizza crust. Didn't change a thing. Hubby even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
didn't have wheat germ so used 1/4 C regular flour, anded some spices to it and it was yummy, my 2 1/2 year old loved it along with my very anit-healthy eating man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great results. Based on other reviews, I: 1) dissolved the honey in the warm water before adding the yeast, 2) let the dough rise a second time after spreading it on the pizza pans. I pre-baked the crusts before adding toppings. Tried to spread the dough thin enough for two 11" "thin crusts" but couldn't quite make it. Used "Easy Pizza Sauce I" from this site, for a simple and healthy pizza (if you use that sauce, make sure to reduce the amount of water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. This will definitely have a place in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
great! is now a go-to recipe. after rolling it out, I let it rise ~20 minutes, then baked on a pizza stone for 17m, then added ingredients and baked again for 15m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States