Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very nice recipe. I use white whole wheat flour and it worked great. Very easy! I used it for flatbread and for pizza and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
pretty good. i was expecting a cpk-type dough, but it was a lot wheatier. but wheatier is healthier i suppose :-) i added more honey and a touch of brown sugar for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent...you really cannot tell it's healthy. I agree with the other reviews and cooked about 10-12 minutes before adding toppings then cooked again for about 15 minutes after adding them. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I wanted to love this, but it seemed kind of dry tasting....even with me making sure not to over flour the dough. I sprayed the pan and coated it with cornmeal to prevent sticking. I prebaked it for 8 mins on 400 degrees then cooked it with ingredients for 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe! I found that I will need to double it (we like to make 2 pizzas and the crust a little too thin for 2 pizzas). Even with super thin crust, the taste was great! I forgot to poke it with a fork before baking - no problems. I ended up baking it at 425 degrees for 8-9 minutes before I added toppings and then baked it another 8 minutes with toppings. Nice chewy crust, crispy on the outside. Thanks for a great pizza crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
so easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really love this recipe! It's also good without the wheat germ, in case you don't have that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Oh, this was so good...and so easy to make! I actually made turnovers with the dough...filled with ham/cream cheese/mushrooms and ham/broccoli/swiss. Oh, so good! I will use this dough for many, many other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I read some of the comments and took some advice. I needed enough dough for a 14-inch stone, so I used 1-1/2 times the water, flour (though I used whole what pastry flour), wheat germ and salt, the one package of yeast, and 2 tbsp of honey. It rolled nicely on my stone. I baked it at 400 for 15 minutes, which was a few minutes too long; however, after adding my ingredients for a Greek pizza and baking it another 12 minutes, it was crispy and very yummy. Next time I won't prebake it as long or I might decrease the heat to the recommended 350. Definitely a crust I'll try again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome and easy pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States