Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Such a surprisingly delicious, hearty, and healthful crust! I mixed everything in my bread maker under the dough setting and it worked great. I oiled my hands with olive oil before shaping one quarter of the dough into a small 6" pizza pan and the rest onto a 12" pizza pan. I baked the 6" crust for 7 minutes, loaded it with ranch, vegis, and cheddar and then baked it for 5 more minutes. I baked the 12" for 10 minutes, let it cool, and have frozen it for future use. I baked everything at 400 degrees. The only thing I changed was using 1 cup of BF in place of the wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was awesome :) I had to substitute Flaxseed for the wheat germ, it still turned out yummy. The only problem was that I burned the bottom...I should know better since I've worked in pizza shops before! My toddler ate up the slice I gave him of the pizza that I made out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent!! I, too, cooked it for about 10 min then added toppings and baked some more. Crispy and chewy-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berrybaker
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was really easy to make! However, I wonder if my flour was a bit old because it didn't stretch out as nicely when I tried to roll it. Overall, it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berrybaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this today and WOW it was execellent!!! The taste of the crust is incredible. The crust turned out kind of dry & chewy though, but in fairness this was my very first attempt at making homemade pizza so it could have been something I did. Next time I'm going to add some olive oil to the dough but it still tasted awesome !! I look forward to making this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I've made this many times and it never lets me down! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I loved this easy peasy dough! Note: I've made this 2 times and I had to add more flour, since the dough was too sticky. The third time I slowly added the honey and yeast mixture, just until combined well. It turns out great. Also I sprinkled cornmeal on the pizza stone before I rolled the dough directly on top. It definitely gave it a more crispier bottom. Thanks brookes for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwg_86

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
could not tell it was whole wheat. Rose plenty in the short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My family loved it. No one complained because it was whole wheat. I used 1/4 cup ground flax seed instead of the wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valle Crucis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikedlove
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States